We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Linksview Guest House Carnoustie
Ranked #2 of 8 Carnoustie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Do not hesitate! Linksview is a lovely Victorian style home with a stylish, bright and airy breakfast room. It is charming, with a dash of elegance, yet homey and relaxed!

Our room was comfortable, pristine, and perfectly appointed with all the quality conveniences you could want. Phil and June cook up scrumptious breakfast to your order. They were the consummate hosts, assisting us with recommendations and going the extra mile is many, many ways. Their rating is no mistake! Excellent in all respects! We will be back!

Room Tip: The front of the house has the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NLML8S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linksview, Owner at Linksview Guest House Carnoustie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hi both of you
Glad you made it home ok. It was great to have you for such a long visit and glad you had a great Scottish experience.
Let's hope you are able to visit your daughter in this area again.
Best wishes
Phil and June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed two nights over the weekend great place to stay very clean good breakfast including fresh fruit cooked to order not the fruit the breakfast.Over looking the golf course plenty of walking right out side the door mine hosts June and Phil very welcoming if you are looking for a break give them a ring they really are helpful.Thanks to you both geoff and viv

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linksview, Owner at Linksview Guest House Carnoustie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hi both
Nice to have you here for a couple of days and thank you so much for taking the trouble to give us a kind review. The summer continues, so enjoy it wihilst you can.
Phil and June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Linksview was a truly relaxing place to stay, excellent breakfast, spotless throughout and a great view of the golf course. Saw the dolphins on the Tay as a bonus. Friendly banter between all the guests, no hesitation in going again.

Room Tip: Views at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank & Mrs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linksview, Owner at Linksview Guest House Carnoustie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello Both
We are pleased to find that you enjoyed your 5 night stay at Linksview. Thank you, not only for the lovely review, but for choosing to stay here in the first place.
Enjoy your summer - we seem to be getting one this year!
Phil and June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights for a short break .Hosts June and Phil were warm and welcoming was our room .Spotless room with all amenities power shower was super .Breakfast was a delight with June waiting on us making sure we had all we could eat ! all in an excellent stay with wonderful and knowledgeable owners thanks and hoping to see you again Bobby and Tansy
l.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tansy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linksview, Owner at Linksview Guest House Carnoustie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hello you two.
Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the trouble to give us such a positive review.
It was a pleasure to have you both here and glad you had a good time in this area.
I am still reading bits of the book you gave me and may take a ride on the clyde someday.
Have a great summer and keep well.
Phil and June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our first night in a B&B on out week long tour around Scotland. Excellent first impression, being located across the street from the Carnoustie Championship golf course. was met at the door by June who checked us in and showed us around the facility. Made an excellent recommendation for dinner.

We had room # 3, which is located at the rear of the home on the first floor. The room is larger than we expected, with a king bed and huge washroom. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. Only issue some people might have is the trains immediately behind the house. Keep the windows closed, but they stopped about 22:00 anyway.

Breakfast menu is excellent and includes the traditional cooked breakfast, which was cooked to order. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast.

Well located for golf and the promenade for a pleasant walk.

We would return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gla_Rangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linksview, Owner at Linksview Guest House Carnoustie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking time out to give us a review, and thank you for your positive comments.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to this part of Scotland and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Linksview.
Kind regards
Phil and June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We've just had a fabulous three night stay at Linksview. The hospitality was superb and Phil and June couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The room was immaculate and has everything you need.
We would recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linksview, Owner at Linksview Guest House Carnoustie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Both
I am sorry for taking so long to find that you had left us a review. Very pleased that you both enjoyed your few days away. I know you really needed to chill out from work etc.
It was good to meet you both and it would be a pleasure for us to have you back sometime.
Dont work too hard and enjoy the summer.
Kind regards
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here 31.3.2014 and was excellent. Phil and June perfect hosts, room pristine but comfy and homely. Breakfast delicious. Could not ask for more, exactly what we wanted. Would highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shojinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carnoustie hotels
0.3 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
0.6 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#3 of 8 in Carnoustie
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
19th Hole Hotel
19th Hole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carnoustie
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kinloch Arms Hotel
Kinloch Arms Hotel
#7 of 8 in Carnoustie
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linksview Guest House Carnoustie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linksview Guest House Carnoustie

Address: 16 Links Parade, Carnoustie DD7 7JF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Carnoustie
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carnoustie
Price Range: £78 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linksview Guest House Carnoustie 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOLF PACKAGES available. Linksview B&B has a fantastic peaceful location adjacent to the 18th fairway of Carnoustie championship golf course. This B&B has stylish en-suite rooms that can be configured as two single beds (twin) or with one superkingsize double bed. Deluxe quality accommodation with modern en-suite facilities.Golf equipment storage facilities. Golf trolley hire. Secure under cover cycle storage.Free WiFi. 100% Cotton towels and linen. Hospitality trays. Hairdryer. Complimentary toiletries. Flat screen TV/Radio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Linksview Guest House Carnoustie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linksview Guest House Carnoustie Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing