We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19th Hole Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel(Carnoustie)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corner Hotel(Carnoustie)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$530
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jolly's Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
85
52
17
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
52
17
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini barlarge screensmall hotelgreat publunchtime pinttypical pub grubsmaller hotelsher feetcereal barsking size bedfish and chipssky tvhundred yardsbaked beansbath showerselection of beerswould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We drank in this bar a few evenings while on a long weekend. We stayed at the Golf Hotel but needed to get out and about after dinner. This bar, compared to the others in Carnoustie in November, was busy which was great. The bar staff were so friendly. The surroundings so clean and comfy. It is not on the main road so you have to look for it.......but it is worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monsoon1inGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I did not actually stay in the hotel but went to the bar for dinner and drinks one night. The staff were very welcoming and the bar was lovely with a very nice atmosphere. I had fish and chips which was delicious and my husband had a burger which he really enjoyed. The portions were a good size and I would not hesitate to go back again, great value for money

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rachel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had an overnight stay at this small hotel. Bedrooms were really lovely, very comfortable with everything you could ask for. We had a bar meal at night - food was good pub grub. Breakfast was good but not very well organised. Certainly would return to this hotel for the money it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotlandwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Considering this is essentially a pub with a few rooms the rooms are fantastic. Comfy beds and pillows, mini bar, large flat screen tv, dressing gowns, and the bathroom was immaculate. We stayed in a room with patio doors and were allowed to take the key and come and go direct from the room. Breakfast was really good with food cooked fresh to order. Would have stayed here longer but it was fully booked after our two nights. Would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank AnnaCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Sorry but this was not one of my best eating experiences,at best the food was average and the service was well below that expected in this well respected pub/restaurant .
We were served our food very quickly but were not asked by the server if there was anything else we required before she shot off never to be seen again throughout our meal.We needed to order more drinks but no apparent server and of course no enquiry as to the food we had been served.
The batter on the fish was crispy but very very greasy and the chips were only warm at best so we were very disappointed as all the reports we have read and heard about this establishment have been positive.

More customer/server interaction is required to ensure the customers eating in the dining area are as as well looked after as those diners/customers in the bar area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Handler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews