We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place, food great,staff very helpfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 19th Hole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
19th Hole Hotel
mighty toon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place, food great,staff very helpfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

we use this hotel alot very helpfull staff, food very good and choice, very clean and tidy rooms,
mini bar in your room for a little snack during the night sky sports on large screen football fans heaven

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theross6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    40
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
22
56
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were staying at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel, the food there is great but we fancied a walk out.

The 19th was recommended by the hotel staff, they weren't wrong.

Excellent food, good choice and very quick service. The bill was excellent too.

Room Tip: Only used the pub and restaurant.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bangkokram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while at a friends wedding in the Golf Hotel, booked very last minute. We had room 202, a beautiful little room with its own patio and parking space!
Breakfast was fresh cooked, plentiful and tasty. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice place :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tink802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed at this small hotel last week and was very pleasantly surprised. Staff were efficient and friendly, room was spotless, bed was comfortable, food was superb. I was tempted not to leave a review and keep this place a secret.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMPH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Did not stay here but the pub is great. Very clean place and the staff are very helpful and good fun.we were staying at the golf club and spa but the drink prices too high and no atmosphere in the bar at hotel. 19th hole bar much more fun.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Didn't stay at the hotel but did spend two evenings in the bar and had dinner there both nights. The bar staff are a good laugh and the banter is good I must admit. The food is first class and the sizzling chicken fajitas are a 'must' try. There is a good choice on the menu to suit all tastes. One word of warning, they do an 'Apocalypse' burger with chips, it's extremely hot and includes ghost peppers, if you can clear the plate in 20 minutes, you don't pay for it, it's challenge and another option for anyone brave enough. It's a good fun night in this bar, they might have a quiz running and sometimes a band or music on a Saturday night. Well worth a visit if in the area!! There is also a pool room with a good sized table and large screen TV's for the sport, and they do have Sky TV. Only a short walk from the Carnoustie golf hotel if staying there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a night out in Carnoustie and I booked the 19th hole for one night, unfortunately we didn't have a meal there but we had heard of good review from friends.
The room was clean and has a very modern bathroom too, and it too was spotless cannot fault them there. Comfortable bed and I had a good night sleep. Tea and coffee facilities are in the room with mini bar and some nibbles.
Would stay there again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenL600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnoustie
0.2 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
0.4 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carnoustie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kinloch Arms Hotel
Kinloch Arms Hotel
#9 of 10 in Carnoustie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19th Hole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19th Hole Hotel

Property: 19th Hole Hotel
Address: 8 Ferrier Street, Carnoustie DD7 7HT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Carnoustie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Carnoustie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 19th Hole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19th Hole Hotel is centrally located within the famous golfing town of Carnoustie. All accomodation is luxurious in style and is sure to exceed the expectations of even the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your 19th Hole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
19th Hole Hotel Carnoustie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing