We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and value in a brilliant location for golf 10/10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Carnoustie B&B and Inns
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and value in a brilliant location for golf 10/10”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have just returned after spending 3 nights at Park house bed and breakfast. We were a group of nine who where greeted by Robin and Francis who are both by all accounts very good golfers themselves. I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast and made to feel as welcome and comfortable as they did.
The house and rooms are furnished to a very high standard with interesting golfing memorabilia that either Robin or Francis are happy to explain.
If you want to know anything about the local golf courses they have honest excellent local knowledge.
I would say thank you to Robin and Francis for the extra little touches that take time, thought and effort.
In summary if you want excellent customer service, excellent food, excellent comfortable accommodation and above all excellent value then I would and have already recommended Park house bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed in July 2013.It stayed B&B in Scotland at first time.
This is best B&B in Carnoustie.It's kindness for Japanese & Foreigners.
Host's ROBIN is a menber of local Golf society in Carnoustie. I heard good advice about Carnoustie GL& others from them.Rooms is excellent ! it was very clean.
I stayed room with bathroom.It is big size bed and living room for single.
At night , I watched alltime golf TV program(The Open Championship 2007 in Carnoustie).
I talked about golfing at Angas with them.In morning, He cooked breakfast with English Style.
It is nice taste. If you want to play golf in Carnoustie, I reccomend this B&B.
I shall return to this B&B again.Thank you France & Robin !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MINORUOKADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This B&B is a great find and thoroughly recommended if you are staying in or around Carnoustie, especially if you are into golf, as the hosts are gents and ladies scratch golfers and have a vast knowledge of Carnoustie links and other local courses.
Excellent food, comfortable accommodation, and warm Scottish hospitality - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

This B&B was a delight, the rooms were large, very clean, well decorated and had everything you would need. The hosts were excellent providing great knowledge of the local golfing courses. Very close to Carnoustie golf.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwigal999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights there. My husband played both Carnoustie (a few blocks away) and Panmure (3 miles). The hosts cater to golfers and are full of helpful information both for golf and restaurants. Our room was lovely, breakfasts were excellent, and we would stay there again. Carnoustie doesn't have much to offer except golf, so two nights was a good length of stay.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scottish_Traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

A group of eight of us have just returned from a weekend in Carnoustie. We played 3 games of golf which lived up to expectations. However, our stay was truly enhanced by the service given by Robin and Frances. The house is always immaculate, the rooms are extremely spacious and the breakfasts are a treat. Even when cooked by Robin! He also came up trumps with restaurant recommendations and was kind enough to take time out to reserve a table for the group on Saturday evening. Everyone agreed the weekend was a great success and all look forward to visiting Park House again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavlova1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Have just returned with four friends from a golfing trip at Park House, Carnoustie which we booked after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor which were very good. All I can say is that the reviews which described Park House as the best B&B wern't lying. It is!

Robin and Frances, the hosts are two lovely people who understand customer service. They provide top class breakfasts. Beautiful rooms that ensure you want for nothing. And great tips on the local golf courses and places to eat. If you want to visit Carnoustie then book Park House. Also, book the Caledonian Golf Club for your evening meal. Exceptional value. Finally, Carnoustie is every bit as hard they tell you. Good luck!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnoustie
0.3 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
0.5 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
128 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
0.3 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#4 of 8 in Carnoustie
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Linksview Guest House Carnoustie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Park House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 12 Park Avenue, Carnoustie DD7 7JA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Carnoustie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carnoustie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carnoustie's only 5 star graded accommodation, we are situated in the centre of town. A Victorian villa, originally built for the owner of a shoe factory, we have a lovely walled garden and private parking at the side of the house. We are convenient for several good restaurants and within walking distance of the Carnoustie Championship Golf Course. We can also organise golf packages and take advantage of reduced rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park House Bed And Breakfast Carnoustie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing