We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$190
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corner Hotel(Carnoustie)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jolly's Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Tavern Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
31
8
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
8
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorsea viewlovely guesthouseminute walklarge roomhaggisruthgolfcoursesscotland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I have just returned from Tassie week playing golf in Carnoustie, I stayed at the Seaview hotel in Ireland street and found it outstanding, it was spotlessly clean very quiet and we were served an exceptional breakfast each morning which set us up for the day and nothing was too much trouble for Claire the lady running the hotel, I will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at the Seaview hotel last week, having a few days for a relaxing break without the car.
Our first impression was that it was very clean and tidy, and the welcome we had was warm and friendly. We were shown to our room on the top floor, a lovely room with a view that made the climb worthwhile. The large bathroom was bright and the shower and fittings were like new.
First impressions were proved more than correct,when we went for our meals. The food was very good, the service was first class, and there was a family atmosphere.
The hotel is near the centre of town, and Carnoustie has a good bus service.
There are many pleasant walks along the seaside and around the area.
We were sorry to leave and certainly hope to be back.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be large with en suite facilities and the ground floor room was suitable for the disabled
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed at the Seaview for a golf week with some friends. The welcome from Walter our Landlord was first class and was informative about what and where to go and see away from the golf, whilst also understanding the vagaries of requirements that golfers require - especially if the weather turns wet!
Highly recommended and I will be back
Thanks Walter

Room Tip: The first floor family room is huge and has a large bathroom attached - and wonderful plaster cornicing
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephen10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a pleasant stay in the Seaview Hotel, Carnoustie. Officially rated four star? Yes, but those stars were no doubt awarded in the old-fashioned sense of cleanliness, hospitality and good food.
Don't go looking for wifi access, a lift, or flunky servants here. It is husband-and-wife run, and a sterling job they make of it, too.
Our room on the first floor was huge, with a double bed and a single, and en suite (bath and shower). All very clean and tidy, with good quality bedding. Plenty hangers in the wardrobe, as well as adequate drawer space. Hard to fault it.
Oh, yes, given the name of the hotel, there was a seaview, too. Not much of one on the first floor, admittedly, but bound to improve if you opt for the level above.
The Seaview has no lift, but the one bedroom on the ground floor is wheelchair friendly, and that applies, I believe, to its bath and shower-room as well.
Lots of decent courses on the hotel's doorstep, not least Carnoustie's championship links. Burnside, too, is a decent challenge, but still eminently playable for a once-a-month golfer.
Yes, good value and good hospitality are what the Seaview is all about. Chip Beck and Sam Torrance stayed there on their most recent visit to the town, so if they think the hotel is up to par, chances are you will agree!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BearsdenTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

Noise from trains disturbed sleep early morning as did seagulls on roof. Bungalows in bottom of garden spoiled the setting.

Stayed: June 2008
4  Thank lindabrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews