We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Breakfast”
Review of Kennys cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kennys cafe
Ranked #23 of 53 Restaurants in Forfar
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On a recent trip to Forfar we were looking for a place to have breakfast for the 2 days we were there. Checked out Tripadvisor and Kenny's Cafe turned up. So we gave it a try. We weren't disappointed.
The service is quick and the food sets you up for the day. If you don't want the set breakfast then Kenny is more than accommodating to make up your order and even exchange items on the set menus for something else.
Kenny himself is a friendly chap with a spotless cafe. The kitchen is an open style, so you see what is happening all the time. An independent owner offering good old fashioned service with a smile and care for the customer.
If you ever find yourself in the vicinity of Forfar High Street then drop. You'll be sure of a warm welcome......even if you're from 'south of the border!'

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fatmanpauluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I used to come here alot for Lunch when I worked in Forfar, ordered the same thing whenever I was here.. the Macaroni was just heavenly!
Food and price is fantastic, owner is very friendly and always stops for a chat!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Lovely little cafe with friendly staff. The food is excellent with homemade pies and brilliant milkshakes. Not at all expensive for what you get

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Divadolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Kenny's is handily located by the main departure point for buses to Dundee, Glamis, etc and is ideal for popping into for a coffee, snack or meal if you are waiting for a bus or out shopping. The cafe is spotless and Kenny is almost always personally in attendance. He is an affable chap who serves a range from all day breakfasts down to just a coffee or tea and most of the offerings are home made. I pop in whenever I visit my mother in Forfar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DWM1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a cafe where you can enjoy a lovely cup of tea and a fancy cake or a nice meal.Very friendly staff and very nice atmosphere .Forfar is a very town,there are many shops to keep you occupied.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kennys cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kennys cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing