We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly and very accommodating to your needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guthrie Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Forfar B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Mo and mike made us feel very welcome. Offered excellent service, rooms very spacious and clean and breakfast is excellent. We had perfect weather where we could sit outside for our breakfast every morning taking in the peaceful country living.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ststurge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Mo and Mike couldn't have been more welcoming or accommodating. This is a fabulous b&b set in a lovely location. I couldn't have asked for more and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldyvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here while attending a wedding. The beds were so comfy we didn't want to get up. Breakfast was great. Definitely a 'Four in a Bed Winner'. Everything is so clean and fresh, certainly deserves the number 1 spot in Forfar B&B's.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Mike and mo where so lovely ,friendly, lovely rooms very clean and breakfast was great the bb was in a quiet road . We had a wedding in Guthrie castle and mo ran use to it not a lot of people would do that it's the best

Room Tip: Lovely and quiet no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 442Marydoll1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked the Guthrie Bed and Breakfast for a couple of my guests coming for my wedding at the nearby Guthrie Castle. All of my guests had a wonderful stay at the the B&B and commented on it being clean, tidy and cosy. The breakfast was excellent and the hosts were very welcoming. Mo was great to deal with when booking from afar, and was very helpful and made great recommendations. The Guthrie B and B was about a 15-20 minute walk from the castle and a much shorter drive. The perfect place to stay near the castle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a great stay..Friendly hosts. Lovely, clean rooms and a great breakfast. Country living at it's finest. Mike and Mo were very helpful with advise on places to visited in the area. We enjoyed walks along the country road and playing with their friendly little dog. The country setting was ideal for us, and the wake-up call from the neighbors rooster added some humour to our mornings.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel, but a family home with 2 bedrooms with ensuites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely rooms and great breakfasts provided by Mo and Mike who were excellent hosts. We (two couples) were visiting family in Forfar and this B & B is only a short drive into the beautiful Scottish countryside. Very quiet and relaxing and enjoyed evening strolls down the adjoining country back-roads. Said to be the best B & B in the Forfar/Guthrie area and we were not disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forfar hotels
11.6 mi away
Drumshademuir Caravan & Camping Park
6.9 mi away
Chris Horsburgh's B&B
Chris Horsburgh's B&B
#7 of 16 in Forfar
10 reviews
8.8 mi away
Kinnettles Castle
Kinnettles Castle
#2 of 16 in Forfar
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Balmashanner Bed and Breakfast
7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 16 in Forfar
27 reviews
7.2 mi away
One Strathview B&B
One Strathview B&B
#4 of 16 in Forfar
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guthrie Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guthrie Bed and Breakfast

Address: Quarry Cottage, Pressock | Guthrie, Forfar DD8 2SN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Forfar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Forfar
Price Range: £78 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether staying for business or pleasure you'll find a warm and friendly welcome here. Situated near the village of Guthrie we offer comfortable rooms in a peaceful yet convenient location. We're rural but central. If you love fishing, walking, cycling, shooting or golfing then this is the place to stay. We have all these amenities on our doorstep. Our bedrooms have simple, elegant decor and benefit from flat screen TV's with built-in dvd player,tea and coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi. We also have electric blankets on beds to keep you warm in winter and a log burning fire in the breakfast lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Guthrie Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guthrie Bed And Breakfast Forfar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing