We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ! ”
Review of The Queens Hotel

The Queens Hotel
Ranked #27 of 57 Restaurants in Forfar
Cuisines: British, Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our supper here recently, great menu to choose from, pleasant service and very reasonable price. Totally recommend !

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Maltilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

I had never been to the Queens hotel before but will certainly be back!! Service was great from start to finish, the place had an overall plesant atmosphere. The food we ordered was Lasagnia (usually wouldn't order as make it myself and am quite fussy) bit it was fresh, hot and delicious. The portion sizes were great as we do like a good feed lol. Will definately recommend and return again sometime.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Jacklynogilvie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Had lunch with a couple of friends. Excellent friendly efficient staff. Nicely served tasty food. Macaroni cheese was excellent and I am told the same applies to the haddock (it looked very fresh) and the scampi. Nice side salad. Definitely deserves a return visit

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank tottim102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Popped in here for lunch - great selection for lunch time menu also get the chance to have a smaller portion size.
Hubby went for chicken goujons & chips which he said were very tasty.
I went for the Mac & cheese smaller portion which came with salad chips & coleslaw.
Coleslaw let it down - cheap version quite vinegary
Yuk
We were seated under music speaker so asked for it to be turned down slightly- staff very helpful & friendly
Overall good food & friendly staff
Prices were reasonable too !

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Picni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Eent here on the 16th December for out fitba club xmas bash. Havn't eaten hear for many years so didn't know what to expect. We were eating of the festive menu which had a reasonable selection. The food was good, would say very good pub food. Also the service was very good. 26 of us left very satisfied.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Queens Hotel also viewed

 

Been to The Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing