We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent indian food !”
Review of The Rupali Palace

The Rupali Palace
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Forfar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent indian food !”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

One of the best indian food i had in ages. A modern restaurant, great food, and the staff is gery welcoming. Highly recommended !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    20
    4
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Meal Great staff”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just visited The Rupali palace and had a great meal. The staff are friendly but not overbearing and the food is good.
John dropped his fork and the staff instantly offered to change it. The meal was value for money and the surroundings modern but nice.
Wished that we lived closer so that we could use this on a regular basis.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Morevain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Early dinner”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Popped in for an early meal on Thursday evening
Place was not very busy
Service was friendly
Food excellent

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jtkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Having just arrived in Forfar for a brief holiday we wandered the town looking for a nice eaterie when we happened upon this place. We hesitated as it did not look great from the outside, but we're so glad that we ventured inside. The place is beautifully decorated, the staff were fabulous and the food was outstanding. We opted for the fixed menu (£10) which included starter, mains, pilau rice or chips with ice cream or coffee to finish -what a bargain. We'll return before we leave and order from the main menu. Oh, and the toilets are immaculate!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A great addition to Forfar”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were out for a quick meal on Sunday evening, we had not been to this restaurant before, but heard some good reports.
This is a great addition to Forfar, very friendly staff, the food is excellent, I have eaten in Indian restaurants all over the world, this would rate in the top five.
They also have a great take away menu.
Keep up the good work, we will be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Forfarian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rupali Palace also viewed

 
Kirriemuir, Angus
 

Been to The Rupali Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing