We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very very comfortable and just what we wanted”
other travellers have booked this property
Lochlands Leisure Park - Gateway to the Angus Glens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lochlands Leisure Park - Gateway to the Angus Glens
Cosy Lounge/Kitchen Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Lochlands Leisure Park - Gateway to the Angus Glens
Cosy Lounge/Kitchen
Dining area
Master Bedroom
Play park
Lovely cafe with quality food menu
Twin Room
Shower Room
Cosy lounge with TV and a selection of family dvd's for those days when relaxation is what you need
Luxury 6 Berth Caravan with Decking and Access Ramp
If you can talk the talk... can you walk the walk on Jocks Road
Surrounding countryside
Equestrian Shop
Situated on the outskirts of Forfar, Angus just a short distance from the Cairngorms National Park
The Gates to Glamis Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Forfar, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maurice08...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very very comfortable and just what we wanted”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We booked the property at the last minute and having read all the previous reviews it was certainly everything we expected. Very clean and well equipped for our family of 6. As with December in Scotland, the weather was a mixed bag, but we enjoyed our stay nonetheless as we done some touring around the beautiful Angus and Deeside areas. We would love to return in the Spring / Summer to tour some of the local attractions eg. Glamis Castle and Balmoral
Many thanks for letting us use your lovely property...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
No problem Maurice, so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future.

Regards

Eileen Thomson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
So glad you enjoyed your break and would welcome you back anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Climber52...
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely place and quiet area near Glamis Castle.The site was in the countryside,The caravan was nice. The owner was very kind and gave us all the information.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
So glad you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you for your great review and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keith B
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great mini break”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accommodation is in a very convenient location for touring and visiting the area. Very comfortable, and quick response from the owner. This is the second time we have stayed there and will use it again, the decking area with table and benches is a good addition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixardmor...
Scotland, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a very comfortable stay. Caravan is very well equipped and has everything in it that you might need.. Very clean and bed very comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay :-) and welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmclaren2...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely park, clean caravan”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a lovely short break in a well-equipped, clean caravan.
I would definitely reccommend staying there :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back anytime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing