We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and great food”

Stroma Bistro and Bar
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Montrose
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2023

The food here was absolutely delicious! The £19.50 for two meals is more than worth it! The delicious food was accompanied by EVEN BETTER service. Me and my boyfriend had to rush to a movie and once the lady working front of house was aware she made sure everything came out quickly (which we appreciated so much) she was absolutely fantastic as were all others working here. Will 100% be back soon. Thank you guys! ❤️

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Dookie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2023 via mobile

Can’t be better. It’s the best, you must experience the Indian food here very fresh and non spicy makes me go back to
My childhood memories

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank sanamkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023 via mobile

Great mix of dishes on the menu so no one feels left out when ordering, food is always tasty and well priced. Restaurant always nice and tidy with good service assured.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank russgibson1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023 via mobile

We have been eating out in Montrose on our 2 visits in Aug 21 and Apr 23. This restaurant is opposite the Shell garage over the bridge and we called in after filling up with fuel. It is very smart inside and we booked for a Friday night. Good Friday as it was. We had our best meal of the week, nicely served with good quantities. We had English food but the restaurant was quite busy with locals who obviously like the range of curries on offer and they looked appetising. So when we next return, this will be on our 'go to' list.

Date of visit: April 2023
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2023 via mobile

Unaware that it was Mother’s Day in UK so the restaurant was pretty much full. Anyway after a short wait the manage to get me a table. A busy night but waiters and kintchen managed very well, I had Indian food and it was excellent.

Date of visit: March 2023
1  Thank Seaserpent_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Stroma Bistro and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Stroma Bistro and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.