We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect bed and breakfast with friendly hosts!”
Review of Earadale B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campbeltown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Earadale B&B
Ranked #6 of 19 Campbeltown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is by far the nicest bed and breakfast I've stayed at. The owners did the best breakfast and the room was very nice and clean! Little else you would want from a B&B. Thanks Jean and David.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan12349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Earadale B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in July at this very clean and bright B&B with a fresh appeal. Just what you need to put you in the holiday mood with a good Scottish breakfast or scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. Well done David and Jean.

C. Burrows

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank standishwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

On an unexpected 2 night stopover in Campbeltown in June, I was lucky to find this gem of a B&B. Reasonable rates, clean and spacious accommodation, great breakfast (at flexible hours) and friendly hosts! Kettle with tea/coffee/hot chocolate, TV and WiFi all included.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Leac room on the first floor. Quiet street for traffic, just a little noise if you hav...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Nine of us stayed for 3 nights in May while completing Kintyre Way. Every aspect of our stay was positive. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and attractively decorated with obvious effort being made to ensure guests felt at home. The breakfast menu was varied and beautifully cooked. We had one evening meal , enjoyed by all. The choice for each course was broad and portions were generous. We were delighted with the quality of accommodation and food and found this B&B to be fantastic value for money. Our host David was extremely helpful and friendly while our hostess Jean's cooking was superb.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenCarnoustie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed here while at a function in Campbeltown. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and homely, seaside interior. Would definately return to, and recommend this place. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This b&b is well run and the rooms lovely and bright and decorated with a light touch coastal theme. Parking on the street outside. Friendly welcome - when my washing disappeared from the drying room it was because Jean had hung it out in the sun for me. Thanks for the loan of the map and the advice on routes. First class and great VFM. The Mull has fine beaches & walks & the hills of the Mull are a still undiscovered delight. Campbeltown is a friendly town of track suit bottoms and chip shops, Friday night teenager car racing, drinking, drinking & shouting and drinking & swearing. Uncontaminated by street furniture it has a similar feel to some of my favourite towns in Ireland, Caherciveen & Fermoy but unfortunately lacks the lightness of these Irish towns. This b&b may not have a fitness centre like the posh hotel at Macrihanish but in my opinion the whole of the Mull is one great fitness centre just put on your boots or get on your board.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uniqueaccountname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here whilst cycle touring in Argyll for the weekend. Thought it was a great B&B - friendly hosts, lovely bright, airy yet cosy and clean rooms. We were very glad of the tea making facilities in the room, and a nice comfy bed. One of the nicest B&Bs I've stayed in, and good value for money. Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbeltown hotels
0.1 mi away
Argyll Arms Hotel
Argyll Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Campbeltown
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 19 in Campbeltown
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Craigard House Hotel
Craigard House Hotel
#8 of 19 in Campbeltown
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Braefoot Guest House
Braefoot Guest House
#15 of 19 in Campbeltown
19 reviews
8.3 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#2 of 19 in Campbeltown
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Dalnaspidal Guest House
#14 of 19 in Campbeltown
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earadale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earadale B&B

Address: 26 Shore Street, Campbeltown PA28 6BS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Kintyre Peninsula > Campbeltown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Campbeltown
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Earadale B&B Campbeltown, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing