We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Earadale B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Argyll Arms Hotel(Campbeltown)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$481
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carradale(Campbeltown)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glens Hotel(Cushendall)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
68
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse evening mealhost davidstayed heretop floorcoffee and hot chocolateminute walkflat screenfree wififirst classshower roomfantastic breakfaststreet parkingferry terminalcooked breakfasthome from homestay there againguest house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here for one night for work-related reasons. My room was a nicely decorated twin ensuite. It was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was first class.
I couldn't fault it and would recommend this hidden gem to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytrails87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We came across the Earadale when searching the web. The reviews we read weren't wrong as this b&b ticks all the boxes and more. Rooms lovely, great location for ferry and town, breakfast amazing and David is so welcoming and helpful. Our first visit but not our last.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Nice welcome, nice clean room, nicely decorated, a good breakfast with perfect poached eggs. Everything you need in a B&B and close to the Harbour for an evening stroll. Not much else to say other than I'd recommend the Earadale to anyone looking for a good value B&B in Campeltown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laup B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for one night while cycling up the Mull of Kintyre. This is an excellent B&B – clean, comfortable and nicely furnished, with an excellent shower and a superb breakfast. The B&B is centrally located in a quiet street and David and Jean were friendly and obliging hosts. Getting our bikes round to the back garden was a bit of a struggle, but we managed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchieWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here the first night of a cycling trip up the Mull of Kintyre and found David to be an excellent host. We arrived very late due to the ferry diverting to Arran to allow a party of Norwegians to disembark on a stage of their whisky tour of Scotland. The two rooms we stayed in were clean and well appointed. Tea making facilities and modern en-suite etc.
Breakfast was excellent and when we informed David we were raising money for The Beatson Hospital Fund he kindly made a substantial donation.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews