We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop on cycling trip”
Review of Westbank House

Westbank House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campbeltown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westbank House
Ranked #10 of 19 Campbeltown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This was a lovely B&B. I was made really welcome, the room was large and very clean, with a big bathroom. Lovely view, windows that opened, and fabulous morning sunshine. My bike was stowed away safely, and the bed was comfy. The street is quiet and residential. Breakfast was generous, perfectly cooked and delicious, and I was directed to the Ardshiel hotel for a tasty dinner. Great value for money and much appreciated.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Sc0ttishh0lidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

booked the £80pn family room at westbank house for myself and 2 friends for a golf weekend, arrived after a hard days golf and we were greeted by a welcoming friendly host who quickly got us settled in our room which was a good size for 3 big guys room was spotlessly clean and fresh with a nice ensuite, hotel and street were extremely quiet and made for a peaceful nights sleep, breakfast was prompt and well cooked and well enjoyed! can't fault it for the price, ticked all the boxes, would 100% return if down that way golfing again.

cheers
D love

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank derek l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this guest house. Fiona the proprietor could not do enough to make our stay more comfortable. The cleanliness of the rooms was of the highest standard and I would certainly recommend the Westbank to anyone looking for accommodation in or around Campbeltown.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RozzyWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a lovely stay at this guesthouse. We had room 5 right on the top floor with views over the town surrounding hills and Davaar Island. Excellent service. The owner couldn't do enough for us. She is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. She gave us good directions to the best beaches and can provide safe crossing times should you wish to visit the cave painting on Davaar Island. Our en suite room was very clean, bright and spacious with tea making facilities. Breakfast is a good feed to set you up for the day. The owner tells me all food is locally sourced. You won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1967Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We occupied the whole house with a teenage drama club and could not have had a better experience. Fiona and her mother were hospitable and flexible with our young group. The rooms and the breakfast were superb. This guest house can not be recommended highly enough.

Room Tip: the family room on the top floor is super for 3 to share
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iain c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just arrived home after an overnight stay in Campbeltown visiting family. My cousin and I were made very welcome; our room was spotlessly clean with a wonderful view. Nothing was too much trouble for Fiona and her Mum - the extra tea bags and milk were very welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We as a group of 5 male hikers around 30 years old stayed in this kind B&B for 2 nights. The owner was very kind and helped us with all our questions. The rooms are clean and ok. Breakfast is also good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ferthc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbeltown hotels
8.1 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#2 of 19 in Campbeltown
311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Craigard House Hotel
Craigard House Hotel
#8 of 19 in Campbeltown
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 19 in Campbeltown
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Argyll Arms Hotel
Argyll Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Campbeltown
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dellwood Hotel
Dellwood Hotel
#11 of 19 in Campbeltown
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Dalnaspidal Guest House
#14 of 19 in Campbeltown
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbank House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbank House

Address: Dell Road, Campbeltown PA28 6JG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Kintyre Peninsula > Campbeltown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Campbeltown
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Westbank Hotel Campbeltown
Westbank House Campbeltown, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing