We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of T.L.C.”
Review of Gallery 10 - CLOSED

Gallery 10
Cuisines: Scottish
Restaurant details
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“In need of T.L.C.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Gallery 10 bistro Campbeltown
I visited this for the first time in three years, how disappointing!. The floor was in a state of needing repair and walls showing signs of damp and could do with a decoration. The tables are clean but with plastic covers. One electric socket wrapped in duck tape shouldn't this be replaced?. I had a warm cheese scone and a latte coffee which was nice , but at £3.70 rather expensive . There is no cafe name outside. Overall in need of some tender loving care. Don't think I shall go again on my next visit to the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderfree41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breakie”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great Breakfast & service was first class. Nice friendly staff and one of the beast breakfasts i ever had !!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milngavie
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice staff scone microwaved”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Had a nice tasty coffee and scones, but they were from the day before and microwaved making them dry.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boring”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Miserable boring staff ! Tried to have 5 crack with the women but she was so miserable put me off me food ! So went to cafe bluebell the following day much better service won't go here again !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geordiebird82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
660 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 538 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food”
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

We had lunch here and were pleasantly surprised. The goats cheese tartlet and the feta and leek tartlet were homemade and delicious, served with a selection of homemade salads. The service could have been quicker but it was just a few days before Xmas and they were particularly busy. Next time, I'm having cake!

Helpful?
2 Thank fmck49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallery 10 also viewed

Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula
 
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing