We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brecklate B&B
Nearby Hotels
Argyll Arms Hotel(Campbeltown)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Carradale(Campbeltown)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
US$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gigha Hotel(Isle of Gigha)(Great Value!)
US$124
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolaguest loungefresh flowers in our roomsitting roomcomfortable bedlog firehome made cakesmattkintyreaccommodationsuiteweddinghostsmullfarmhouse
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We found Brecklate by chance and booked at relatively short notice. Jacqui offered to provide a meal as we were on a cycling holiday and there were limited options for food in the near vicinity. The food Jacqui provided was excellent - fresh, local ingredients and beautifully presented. Our room was spotless, exceedingly comfortable and relaxing with good quality bedding and towels - the bed was wonderful ! The guest sitting/dining room was very warm and inviting, with an open fire and we had it to ourselves. Even though the location was very rural we found it was perfect for our needs and although we had limited time to explore the area it was evident that the walking/cycling from the B&B would be great. We cannot recommend this B&B too highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here recently and were really impressed by the peaceful surroundings and excellent food and service. The food was truly amazing and Jacqui an attentive and friendly hostess. How lovely to have fresh eggs straight from the chicken shed in the morning. The bedroom was large and the bed very comfortable with top quality sheets, we both slept brilliantly and would highly recommend this B&B - definitely worth travelling a little off the beaten track for a really enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great (we asked to look round!)
Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We hadn't booked any accommodation in advance for our one night on Kintyre so called in to the tourist info office in Campbeltown for some advice. They organised a booking for us .at Brecklate for a room and evening meal and provided directions. The B&B is situated on the road to Southend and was easy to find. Jacqui and Matthew were there to greet us and made us feel very welcome.
The room..plenty of room, comfy bed with quality linen. Beautiful bathroom with large shower, double sink and lovely toiletries. Great homely touches of proper coffee, choice of teas and homemade flapjacks! There is a guest lounge again with very homely features of a lit log fire, throws, books and games.
The food...we both agreed that we were served with one of the best meals we have ever eaten!!
Locally sourced and freshly prepared all finished with fresh coffee and homemade truffles. Breakfast was another marvellous feast of fresh fruit, homemade granola and full cooked along with homemade bread and preserves.
We could happily have spent a far longer time here, it's a great area for walking, cycling etc.
Top marks Brecklate....you have a wonderful establishment and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed here for one night when on business in Campbeltown. Bedroom was simply decorated and immaculately clean with a nice big shower room. Home baking and real coffee/cafetiere with fresh milk in the room were a nice/welcome touch. No TV in room but wi-fi available. I had the guest sitting room to myself, with lovely open fire (and TV if you want it). I took up Jacqui's offer of dinner, given the B&B is located a few miles out of town - I had an amazing 3 course dinner which was very reasonably priced - everything fresh, local and homemade. Breakfast was fantastic too. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We loved this B&B as it is the perfect "getaway from it all" relaxing location. We did a couple of lovely walks which were recommended by our hosts. The warmth of the hospitality matched that from the roaring fire as we relaxed in front of it in the evening. Add to this Jacqui's delicious cooking and we did not want to leave. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeneferT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews