We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely rooms, lovely setting and great service!!”
Review of Seafield Hotel

Seafield Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Campbeltown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seafield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Campbeltown
kirkcaldy
1 review
“lovely rooms, lovely setting and great service!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Stayed with friends here and was pleasantly surprised when shown our rooms. rooms were very modern and fresh and the service was perfect in the hotel, nice and quiet place to have a few drinks with friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddy1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
8
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tipton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

what a lovely hotel doug and his wife saskia just could not do enough for you. the room was great nice and quiet and even though they dont now do evening meals they are happy for you to get food in wich is great.but the best thing is the breakfast cooked totaly fresh and wonderful just yummy go and try loved the place loved doug and his family and were definatly going back. love stuart and bernie x

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bernieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Stayed for 1 night at the start of August
Very helpful staff
Quite bar but well stocked
Excellent food

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Just back from a long weekend at Seafield with my 4-year old daughter and very happy with how it went.

The room was decorated and equipped to a good contemporary standard, and perfectly clean. TV was limited to the main terrestrial channels, but since we weren't hanging around the room too much this wasn't a big deal.

En suite was well equipped with lots of comfy towels, nice soap and shampoo, shaving light and electric razor point, etc. A minor quibble would be it was shower only, which didn't suit my daughter, but the shower itself was better than many in larger, more expensive chain hotels I've stayed in.

The breakfast was excellent both in range of options and quality. Way better than many 4* hotels. Evening meals were nicely done and the menu had a good range. Although there were no specific kids options the owners were flexible about choices for my daughter and happily went 'off menu' on request. The Highland Chicken gets another honourable mention from me!

The best part about the visit was the hospitality of the owners and their family. We were made to feel at home and offered lots of suggestions on places to see and things to do. My daughter was made especially welcome and very much enjoyed spending time drawing and playing games with the owner's children.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDY70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamhill County Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We spent one night here in late June, 2009. Our room was in the motel area behind the hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. There is a nice courtyard available for guests with tables, and the wonderful aroma of the palm flowers permeating the air. The location was great, and Campbeltown is definitely a town we will return to. Both the evening meal and breakfast were wonderful, but the evening meal was especially nice and Doug took the time to prepare special drinks for us for dessert.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenhousemuir
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

As the song says this is one we would happily return to and recommend to others.
On arrival we were made very welcome by Mine Host Doug who showed us to our room in the annexe at the rear of the hotel.
The room was very clean, had all the facilities one would need, plenty of hot water and a good supply of linen.
Breakfast was substantial and freshly cooked, the evening meal menu was imaginative and generously portioned (go for the King Prawns in tempura batter - delicious).
Doug was extremely helpful, arranging a whisky distillery tour for a wet morning and, at the end of our stay, offering to drive us to the bus terminus.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2009

A marvellous holiday break, in ideal accomodation with excellent service and value for money. Food extremely good; also one of the best homemade steak pies ever tasted!
Definitely noted for any future return visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaisleyLighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbeltown
0.2 mi away
Argyll Arms Hotel
Argyll Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Campbeltown
80 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 19 in Campbeltown
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Craigard House Hotel
Craigard House Hotel
#8 of 19 in Campbeltown
220 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Ugadale Hotel & Cottages
The Ugadale Hotel & Cottages
#1 of 1 in Machrihanish
285 reviews
8.4 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#2 of 19 in Campbeltown
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield Hotel

Property: Seafield Hotel
Address: Kilkerran Road | Argyll, Campbeltown PA28 6JL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Kintyre Peninsula > Campbeltown
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Campbeltown
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A handsome stone villa set on the shores of Campbeltown Loch. The Seafield Hotel was built in 1836 for J & A Mitchell - Owners of Springbank Distillery. Private car parking. Bar and Lounge, with free WiFi Internet Access. Discounted green fees @ Machrihanish Golf Club. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafield Hotel Campbeltown, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing