We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the caravans
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the caravans
some of our guests feeding the pet lamb number 6 caravan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View of the caravans
some of our guests feeding the pet lamb
number 6 caravan
inside number 6
inside number 6
rainbow over Sanda Islands
Diving around Sanda Island
Otter enjoying the beach at pennyseorach
view of the caravan site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Perfect family Summer Holiday! 11 days of beach fun. Caravan had everything we needed. Owners were on site and happy to help and give advice if needed. Beautiful views, incredible wildlife. Campbeltown nearby for supermarkets, laundrette, swimming pool, etc (Davaar Laundrette - also excellent) Highly recommend Pennyseorach Caravans!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure meeting all of your family. Kintyre is a great place to visit for the beaches and the wildlife.
You are welcome back anytime
Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure meeting you. The caravans are located at the beach with great views of the Islands/Main land Scotland & Ireland with plenty of wildlife to see.
Hope to see you back again
Terry & Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
502cliffo...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Caravan 10”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

On arrival in Southend we found that the site was up a farm lane which in places proved to be fairly rough, but taking our time it was easily manageable, but after a major downpour it became rougher. Hopefully this will be attended too in time. The caravan itself was suitable for our needs however a small microwave oven and a toaster would have been a good inclusion. The beach for the site did collect quite a bit of seaweed and it would have been good if a passageway through it could have been made, as flies gathered in numbers and were a nuisance at times and it was very slippy in places. The beach did become clearer after a storm blew through. The site is fairly isolated and would suite those who want to get away from modern day living such as the Internet and mobile phones, although wi-if is supposedly available but we did not pursue it so am unable to confirm. The bedrooms were tight but adaquate with good storage. We felt fully relaxed after our week, even knowing we had a long drive back too London

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. The seaweed and sand flies on the beach are a natural phenomena and comes and goes with the tides and of course we have no control over that happening, however the larger bay was clear of any build up of seaweed.
We are pleased you got home safe and well after your long journey.
All the best Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlittler1...
Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautful location away from it all”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

July 2 to 16 2017- was our first visit to Pennyseorach Farm and stayed in a caravan. First impressions where the vast environment and the track to caravan location. Once having got to the caravan we were greeted by the owner Linda who informed us about the area. Very beautiful location and clean basic accommodation well suited our need. Owners Terry and Linda very interested in clients well being and help was unlimited. Well deserved reputation of excellent.
Many thanks Dave & Marion hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. I was a pleasure having you stay in our caravans. Our aim is for everyone who comes to Pennyseorach to have a stress free holiday and we are happy to help anyone out if we can.
You are welcome back anytime
Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilsonmar...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful and beautiful beach setting.”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you want to get away from it all then this is the place. Dog-friendly accommodation right on the beach. Stunning walks on the doorstep and close by. Weather lovely when we stayed and this made out stay even more enjoyable. We have visited before and will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you again. It's a great location for walking your dog and enjoying the stunning beaches in the area
You are welcome back anytime
Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fifigreen...
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Getting back to nature”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely secluded beach right on your doorstep.Great for the youngsters and adults to get back to nature.Enjoyed rockpooling,a fire on the beach and watching dolphins and sea eagles from the caravan.Thankyou for your hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. The dolphins have been seen again this week playing in the bay
If you have any photo's of them just send them to us and we will share
Thank you again for booking one of our static caravans Terry & Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo d
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for long weekend and had a fabulous time. Situated on miles of beach with sand and rocks. Can walk all way to the village. Grass area for football and lots of exploration opportunities.
Safe safe for kids to swim or run aroun. Gorgeous views.caravan well equipped and clean and comfy. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend. You can stay here for a week for same price as 2 nights b an b for 3.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure in meeting you and your family. The shell ducks hatched and are doing well swimming up and down in the bay in front of the caravans
You are welcome back anytime
Regards Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing