We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the caravan site
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the caravan site
guests feeding the pet lamb View from number 3 van
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View of the caravan site
guests feeding the pet lamb
View from number 3 van
inside number 3
Inside number 3
Pennyseorach beaches
otter enjoying the sun down at the beach at pennyseorach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alison A
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful location”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just spent a week in one of the static vans which met our requirements perfectly. Although not new it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The view from our window was fantastic over a lovely clean private beach. It was great allowing our four children and dog to play safely. Our hosts Terry and Linda were down to earth very welcoming and helpful.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for booking one of our static caravans, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family. You are welcome back anytime
All the best Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a fantastic weekend stay with extended family. Views just stunning & with your own personal beaches it was ideal for lovely walks, BBQ & even our own fire later at night! The view across to Sanda in the moonlight - spectacular! Fresh eggs from the farm a must! Visit the Muneroy store for great food & even a lunch takeaway for a day on Dunaverty Beach.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for booking one of our static caravans, it was a pleasure meeting all of your family and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to meet you again sometime in the future.
Regards Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhona M
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little hidden gem”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Thank you Lynda and Terry for providing this fab location, we had a fantastic time, perfect for the kids which gave us peace of mind knowing they could play safely. you were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble, fresh turkey eggs, yummy. Short drives provide the opportunity to visit beautiful islands, Arran & Gigha, two weeks were not long enough. Southend gave us friendly locals and a lovely little village store. Once again thank you very much Rhona, Bill and all the family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you for booking two of our static caravans. You had such great weather for making use of the beach, how's your football coming on I hope you are keeping it up.
It was a please having you stay and we hope to see you again
Regards Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silbhia
Ayrshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Beautiful located house which is fully equipped for all your needs. Terry and Linda are fantastic hosts genuine, down to earth very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We had no issues at all, house was clean, plenty of fresh towels and the welcome gift of free range eggs and bottle of wine were an added treat. We will definitely be back and can highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience at Pennyseorach, and thanks for leaving the house so lovely and clean when you left. Hope to see you again someday in the future.
Kind regards. Lynda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyLett...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mini Easter getaway”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our stay was fantastic and very enjoyable. Terry and Lynda were excellent hosts and really welcoming, I especially enjoyed listening to Terry's stories of diving in the local area and wish to return with my SCUBA kit! We had the whole beach to ourselves and Terry&Lynda were happy for us to light a bonfire each evening! It was a really beautiful setting and the surrounding area was stunning. The caravan was incredibly comfortable and warm and it was a treat waking up&falling asleep to the sound of the waves. We will definitely be back again soon!!x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stars
Liked least: The wind
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thank you for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your short break in one of our static caravans and we hope to see you again.
Regards Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
Baildon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to relax”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just spent a relaxing week here, lovely views of Sanda Island from the caravan window,very close to very quiet safe beach, comfortable caravan, Terry and Lynda will make you welcome .
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review about our caravans. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location far from the madding crowd”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Pennyseorach is the perfect place for a tranquil break in a beautiful coastal location. It's pure joy walking along the deserted coastline with views across to Sanda, Ireland, Ailsa Craig and the Ayrshire Coast. We love the place so much we have returned 5 times. The caravans are comfortable and well appointed and the owners are friendly, helpful and welcoming .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view from the caravan
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
We are so pleased you enjoy our caravans, beaches and walks so much and you are welcome to come back anytime. Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing