We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creag Dhubh
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Inveraray
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Inveraray)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portsonachan Hotel(Portsonachan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taychreggan Hotel(Kilchrenan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardanaiseig Hotel(Kilchrenan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardgartan Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
103
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bloch fyneshort walkwarm hostsfriendly couplebreakfast was deliciousplace to staylovely loungeappointed roomsvisit scotlandinverary castlebeautiful housebed breakfastexcellent hostslarge rooma great staystayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Janice and Richard made our stay at the Creag Dhubh a memorable one: nice, well kept wonderful house and huge garden with a great view to the white town of Inverarary in walking distance. Since their son runs the recommended "Samphire Seafood Restaurant" on it's main road, you have a full family treat!
Claus Euler and kids (Germany, Pakistan, Switzerland)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank claus8755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Lovely B&B in a fantastic setting with beautiful views! A short walk from to the local pubs and shops. The fire was burning nicely on arrival and a perfect welcome after a long drive! Richard and Janice were the perfect hosts and there to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Great breakfast and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was such a wonderful place. Hosts were friendly. House had beautiful gardens looking out over loch. It was on the edge of town, but walkable to restaurants. The room was very clean with a traditional Scottish breakfast included.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We found this B&B by luck, and it was a stopover during our road trip through Scotland. We have had a lovely evening there, felt more than welcome, the host was exceptionally pleasant and chatty just enough to make us feel good. The living room downstairs was very cozy, perfect for browsing a newspaper, reading a book or for sitting by the fire during cold evenings.
For the breakfast next day we were asked to choose from a menu what we would like to have in the morning; it was a pleasant surprise how delicious all items were, very nicely cooked, portions were large enough for a very rich breakfast (but without the feel of wasted food like we usually experience at large hotel buffet breakfasts). From our table we had a beautiful view of the Loch Fyne, such a nice setting to start our day. The host was very helpful in providing us with useful info for our tour, he even brought out a large map to show us some potential itinerary and villages and towns to stop in (we took his advice and we had a very nice afternoon in Luss).
We purposefully chose the room with a view to the back garden, as we wanted a room with blinds so that we don’t wake up at the first ray of sunshine. The rooms on the opposite side have view to the magnificent lake. They are all differently laid out and decorated, so once there it will be up to you to choose what room fits your preferences.
Beautiful and spotless accommodation, room was exceptionally clean, bathroom was spacious enough with all needed amenities, free Wi-Fi, quiet location. Walking distance to town center and to the castle. Great location, right next to the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oana_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed for three nights in May and found Creag Dhubh just as lovely as on our visit two years before. Janice and Richard are great hosts, warm and friendly and very helpful and accommodating. The views of the loch are stunning and the house is only a short walk along the loch to the town centre. The room was very comfortable and well appointed, and the lounge with its open fire is so cosy. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: You really should have one of the front rooms with loch views - its worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ida V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews