We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it, been a few times & will be back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inveraray
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inveraray Townhouse and Loft
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved it, been a few times & will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Loved this place, having stayed in both the townhouse and the loft, highly recommend both. Exceptionally clean, compact, with fantastic views and great accommodation.

Highly recommend, cant wait to get back later this year!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
narberth, pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed in the Townhouse only last week. We were on Mull and I was not well and needed to be on the mainland. We phoned the owners and the Townhouse was free. I cannot say how good this accommodation is. It is like being home with a log fire. It was what I needed, warm comforting and it really is good.

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in 12 months. I cannot wait to return again.

The accommodation overlooks the pier and Inveraray Castle can be seen as well. The tide comes in and out and it is a joy to watch. Within 30 seconds you can be walking the pier, talking to the fishermen and enjoy Scotland at its best. If you are adventurous take a rod and catch a mackrel or two. I caught a salmon last summer from the pier!

Would I recommend it, you bet......but do not tell too many people or I will never get a booking again! Both of the flats are very clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tumblejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingston west lothian
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

We stayed in the townhouse for 3days while we were attending a wedding in the area .
The accomodation was great felt very home from home and very clean light the log fire its a must! (The loft apartment above the townhouse is brilliant if its just 2people)
The views across Loch Fyne everyday was brilliant surronded by the hills just made everything and everyone feel very calm
Inveraray is very small town but lovely we done a few sightseeing trips had lunch/dinner and drinks in various cafes and the george hotel

We will be back and staying here

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishblonde_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

We have just got back from a 7 night stay in The Loft. What can I say, didn't want to come home. The views from the windows were wonderful. The accommodation is 1st class, spotless and comfortable. Had the best nights sleeps we've had for ages. We moved the dining table to be close to the window, you couldn't get a better view whilst sat having breakfast. Jennifer was very welcoming when we got there and the whole booking process was easy. Inveraray is a very nice place within easy travelling distance of many other wonderful places. Would recommend the loft to anyone and will probably return as there are so many more place to visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stonewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

The Townhouse is in a perfect location with stunning views over Loch Fyne. It has been recently renovated and has amazing features such as a four poster bed, wood burning stove, a fully equipped modern kitchen and new bathroom.

This is the second time I have stayed in the Townhouse and will certainly return again. Its an excellent place to go to "get away from it all"

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 73ABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
0.5 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
18.9 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Ardanaiseig Hotel
Ardanaiseig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kilchrenan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brambles Boutique Rooms
Brambles Boutique Rooms
#3 of 16 in Inveraray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rudha-Na-Craige
Rudha-Na-Craige
#1 of 16 in Inveraray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inveraray Townhouse and Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveraray Townhouse and Loft

Property: Inveraray Townhouse and Loft
Address: 3 Front Street, Inveraray PA32 8UY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Inveraray
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Inveraray Townhouse And Loft Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing