We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inveraray Townhouse and Loft
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudha-Na-Craige(Inveraray)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inveraray Hostel(Inveraray)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
20
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed in The Loft for 3 nights in early October and heartily endorse the other reviews. This place oozes with character even before you get in the front door, it is furnished and equipped to a very high standard and the welcome pack was most generous - a real treat after a long day's travelling. These hosts get it right - and they even provided a free parking permit that can be used all over Argyll. Can't wait to return
PS Non-residents can use the swimming pool at the big hotel just out of town along the loch - can't remember it's name but it's about a ten minute walk!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was by far the best accomodation we had in Scotland, that fact that it was also keenly priced made it all the sweeter. We were in the top floor apartment accessed by a round tower with a spiral staircase. Very spacious, clean, generous breakfast provisions, even the bathroom had a beautiful view. This is how it is done. Note to scottish hoteliers, follow this example. We were left to our own devices and the little contact we had was very pleasant and laid back.
Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingAngeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Everything about the apartment was perfect. Brilliant location right on the front by the pier. Wonderful view across the loch. Spotlessly clean, fully equipped and very comfortable. Booking and arrival/departing arrangments seamless and unfussed. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and loved it ..beautiful view of the harbour , bridge and estuary from all rooms two lovely bedrooms , with views one with four poster bed . Full well equipped kitchen , spacious bathroom with shower over bath .comfortable living room with freeview ,wifI and log burner and small dining comfortable room ..washer/dryer in small utility room ..lovely flat and great location .thoroughly recommend it ..complimentary European breakfast provided in kitchen ..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albachas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed with our family over Christmas in both The Townhouse and The Loft. The apartments are warm and cosy, well equipped and in a great location. The four poster bed in The Townhouse is very comfortable. Jennifer and Stephen are so helpful and there if you need them. A great rental property that is well worth a visit and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews