We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brambles Boutique Rooms
Ranked #3 of 14 Inveraray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Staff friendly, rooms clean, spacious, comfortable... Quiet place where to pass night either have a weekend of relaxation in Inveraray. We didn't have any problem parking the car, and the castle is very near, just 5 minutes walking. Great breakfast options.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsm_compras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Having stayed in all three hotels in inverary in the past this was the best and cleanest room we have had. Breakfast was good and staff were very friendly. Parking might be an issue in the summer months but we managed to get a space right outside Brambles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

When it is accommodation I like to give the star rating on its standard within its type. This place is not the Ritz so would not get five stars in a comparison, but it was certainly four stars within its target market normally - a select B&B with a top quality breakfast, but I had to reduce by one star for reasons provided below.

Brambles is on the main street in Inverary and appears to be a café, but some excellent rooms are hidden above.

Our room had a large comfortable bed and room, but we were disappointed not to have any easy chairs to sit in to read. Both of us have back problems which makes sitting up in bed uncomfortable, particularly for me. A couple of easy chairs would have been well received.

The bathroom was large and stylish and fell down in only one feature. The underneath of the toilet seat was in a disgraceful state. I am sure it was clean, but the wood had sort-of exploded and unhygienic. This is either the fault of housekeeping for not reporting it or management for not dealing with it. A superficial look at the bathroom would not reveal the problem; even lifting the cover would not show any problem, but the seat itself needs immediate replacement. There was a really excellent shower, but nowhere to put any shower gel or towel or anything else while showering. It was as if someone had designed it, but never tried it. Easy to put right.

Breakfast was excellent.

Parking could be a problem here in busy times, but we had no problem on the day, parking directly outside. After getting back from the Loch Fyne Oyster Bar later that night we were able to park within fifty metres.

On arrival it would have been nice if someone could have taken one of our cases to the room, but we managed.

Décor was interesting and varied in the stairwell and room.

Would definitely come again and would have given a fourth star had it not been for the toilet seat.

Premier Inn in Argyle Street, Glasgow tomorrow and a Fleetwood Mac concert - our main reason for this short break.

Room Tip: Book well in advance. The room on the left at the top was ours and was a good size and good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyLochNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Brambles in Inverray was the first stop on a 12 day tour of Scotland. It was wonderful. The rooms above the restaurant are clean and comfortable and we immediately felt right at home. We felt immersed in the village by looking out our window onto the street scene below. The staff were very warm and helpful. The food was excellent. And there is lots to see in Inverrary .

We would definitely go back. BTW greta value for money spent.

Room Tip: Room # 1 is very nice. Go to the George hotel for drinks and dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thunder55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Me my partner and our 1 year old stayed overnight in room 1 at brambles there was not one fault that we could have picked. The room was spotless, the bathroom was big with stand alone bath and waterfall shower. We have already highly recommended brambles to family and friends.

Ps food is second to none

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weeloui21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was a lovely surprise, right on the "main drag" in Inveraray. The room was spacious with lots of light and comfy bedding. Just a short drive from the castle. Yummy breakfast included, and delicious cakes to enjoy a decadent afternoon snack. No parking spots until the street cleared out after 5, but there's an inexpensive parking area around the block. Thanks, Victoria!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Where do I start....having stayed in most establishments in Inveraray this really one of the best. Couldn't fault ANYTHING!

We were hooking up with friends for dinner and decided to stay the night - booking room 2 which has a roll top bath was simply beautiful.

Arriving about 6pm we were met with the key to our room and showed around and offered a cup of coffee. As we had taken a bottle of wine we declined the coffee and said we had brought wine, we were then offered wine glasses and gratefully accepted and these were accompanied by an ice bucket - nice touch!

The room was really spacious and the king size sleigh bed was really comfy!

Couldn't leave without a soak in the roll top bath which was fabulous with ample hot water.

Breakfast was also fantastic, we had a table laid up in the Bistro and were seated and offered a selection of cereal/fruit/croissant/yogurts etc. before a choice from the tempting cooked options. Food was delicious and all cooked to order; coffee was lovely complete with late art!

We could not fault the hosts/room/ambience/service - just perfect. Can't wait to return

Room Tip: Room 2...with a roll top bath :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
0.5 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,556 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
717 reviews
12.7 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
449 reviews
20.5 mi away
Best Western Muthu Queens Oban Hotel
0.3 mi away
Newton Hall Guest House
Newton Hall Guest House
#2 of 14 in Inveraray
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brambles Boutique Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brambles Boutique Rooms

Address: 5 Main Street West, Inveraray PA32 8TU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Inveraray
Price Range: £70 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brambles Boutique Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brambles Boutique Hotel with Cafe & Bistro combines traditional charm with modern efficiency. Centrally located in the picturesque traditional Scottish town of Inveraray on the banks of the beautiful Loch Fyne. Our selection of luxurious contemporary bedrooms has been individually styled combining stunning traditional features with a modern finish. Beautiful & inviting interiors with all the comforts of modern living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brambles Boutique Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brambles Guest House Hotel Inveraray
Brambles Boutique Rooms Inveraray, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing