We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brambles B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brambles Boutique Rooms
Ranked #3 of 14 Inveraray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My friends and I had two lunches at Brambles whilst on a short break at Inverary. There was an excellent choice of food on the menu along with daily specials. The portions were large and the food very tasty, especially the Apple and Bramble pie with custard. We will definitely be returning to this bistro in the future and highly recommend a visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jintys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This wee place is absolutely beautiful. Loved the furniture & decoration, in particular the bed, which was very big and comfortable. The bathroom had both a bath and shower, and was very spacious. Breakfast the following morning was delicious; we had eggs Alba and French toast. We would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Despite a wild journey and no power to most of Argyll, the owners had called ahead and checking in with me and had the place warm and ready fir my (late) arrival.
Really big room and bathroom, decorated really well, warm, comfy bed and great location.
Breakfast was great - again the owners were battling lack of power, yet still a brilliant bacon and eggs was served...
Don't expect a hotel/B&B - you have to head to the cafe next door for breakfast - but as a great place to stay a night or two brilliant.
I will head back with my wife sometime.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt_outandabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights here and were given a very unexpected upgrade to the wonderful Garden Room at the rear of the Brambles in a newly-converted part of the property. This is a two-bedroomed suite, with an enormous sitting area and gorgeous bathroom, plus a private sunny patio. The rooms were spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. (I liked the bed throw so much I've bought one for our bed!). There was a hair dryer, iron and board, plenty of wardrobe space and we were given fresh milk to make a cup of tea.
The young ladies in the Bistro couldn't have been more charming or helpful and really made our stay a very pleasant one. Special thanks to the young gentleman chef who made a quick trip to the Co-Op to purchase a particular breakfast ingredient for my husband. I stuck to the menu and enjoyed delicious smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and croissants!
Big thank you again to Victoria for the very kind upgrade - we felt thoroughly spoiled.

Room Tip: We would thoroughly recommend the Garden Room for peace, quiet, space and access to private terraced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the Brambles and we shown to our room immediately. The room we stayed in was massive with a huge dark wood bed and lots of space. Beautifully decorated and felt very homely. The en - suit was lovely and clean and spacious. It also had a lovely monsoon shower. The breakfast was lovely also and the staff were happy to make alterations to the menu to suit our tastes. Overall a wonderful stay and very reasonably priced. Will definitely be back again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 77Minx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Booked two nights on the basis of the picture of the bathroom and it really lived up to our expectations. We were concerned on arrival at the main street location and appearance but a friendly welcome a speedy booking in saw us into our room in minutes and discovered our reservations we unfounded. The recommendation for dinner was The George Hotel, across the road as Brambles have no evening service.

Breakfast served in the bistro was fantastic on both occasions, great choice, cooked to order and exactly as requested. Try the yoghurt, granola and fruit , followed by eggs Benedict, fresh orange and coffee, set me up for the day.

Room Tip: We had room 3 right at the top of the building, furthest from the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_L2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
0.5 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,499 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
706 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newton Hall Guest House
Newton Hall Guest House
#2 of 14 in Inveraray
385 reviews
7.1 mi away
Maggie's B&B
Maggie's B&B
#6 of 14 in Inveraray
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brambles Boutique Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brambles Boutique Rooms

Address: 5 Main Street West, Inveraray PA32 8TU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Inveraray
Price Range: £73 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brambles Boutique Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brambles Boutique Hotel with Cafe & Bistro combines traditional charm with modern efficiency. Centrally located in the picturesque traditional Scottish town of Inveraray on the banks of the beautiful Loch Fyne. Our selection of luxurious contemporary bedrooms has been individually styled combining stunning traditional features with a modern finish. Beautiful & inviting interiors with all the comforts of modern living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brambles Boutique Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brambles Guest House Hotel Inveraray
Brambles Boutique Rooms Inveraray, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing