We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saved the best till last!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brambles Boutique Rooms
Ranked #3 of 14 Inveraray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saved the best till last!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Although we only stopped at Brambles on the last night of our trip we were very impressed by all aspects of the stay. From the warm informative welcome to the large spacious bedroom and bathroom and the excellent breakfast next morning made from high quality local ingredients, everything was of a high standard. Congratulations to everyone involved.

Room Tip: We stopped in room 4 which was very spacious. Bathroom was large and contained a beautiful rolltop b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    83
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
41
286
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I just spent a fantastic night in the new Garden Suite. Sleeps 4 and offers terrific value. Beautiful seated area in the garden and lovely & quiet for a great nights sleep!

Beautifully decorated and furnished, this room is a little gem in Inverary.
Staff are very welcoming and friendly and can't do enough to make you feel at home.
Breakfast is the best you can find in Inverary. We've stayed many times in the Brambles as well as the other 2 main hotels in the town, brambles breakfast is definitely a cut above the rest.

Try this accommodation out for yourself, you'll be pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: Room 5 (garden suite) for a great nights sleep. Sleeps 4, great for the family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at this B and B for one night on June 29th. It is located over a cafe on the main thorough fare of the town. We arrived around 2 pm and were able to check in promptly.

Positive points-location cannot be best if you want to walk to tourist sites/eating/shopping. Our room was large and beautifully decorated. The staff in the cafe who handled the check in/out were very friendly. The WIFI was strong. The breakfast (which starts at 8 am ) was served in the cafe and quite nice.

Negative points-no parking (we had to pay for parking a 5 minute walk away) as the immediate area was very crowded. Our room overlooked the front and the street was surprisingly busy throughout the night and early morning. We could also hear all walking in the room over us. The bathroom design was also somewhat odd with the toilet positioned on a step up ledge.

Despite the negatives, we left the B & B feeling quite satisfied with our one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaspesianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jax beach, florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Brambles is right in the center of Inverary in lovely old building. In addition to the 4 rooms they rent on top of their restaurant, they've just finished a 2 Br. addition at the rear. Extremely quiet - hard to believe we were right in the center. Large living room with king size bed plus another room with two single beds. Don't believe this is shown yet on their website but owner suggested to us since they didn't have any single rooms with 2 beds. Furnishings are of a high standard inc. lovely Harris tweed sofa, plenty of chests and desks. Tv both rooms so one of us could watch a world cup match while the other slept. Interesting decorative items inc. lovely glass bowl with Chinese porcelain balls. Very large closet with plenty hangers. Rooms have plenty of windows with views of small private garden with table and chairs. Excellent quality bed linens. A plethora of power points to charge all our gadgets. And one amenity I've never seen in a hotel room - tea service with loose tea. Real milk also. Would estimate total sq. footage at 600. Included breakfast offered lots of choice - all delicious. Rate for a Sunday and monday was 110 pounds/night.

Room Tip: Our two bedroom extremely quiet with brand new construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fls35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night bed and breakfast last night. As soon as we arrived and I called Victoria i already felt welcome! Room was stunning very homely feel followed by stunning ensuite with monsoon shower and rolltop bath. Everything was immaculate in cleanliness and presentation. Breakfast is morning was probably the best food I have had when using a b&b. Gave my mum a run for her money! The town itself is so beautiful. Just looking out on to the loch passed by hours so quickly! Will 100% be returning to inveraray and will 100% be sticking to my original accommodation choice when I return! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherC0nway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My friends and I had two lunches at Brambles whilst on a short break at Inverary. There was an excellent choice of food on the menu along with daily specials. The portions were large and the food very tasty, especially the Apple and Bramble pie with custard. We will definitely be returning to this bistro in the future and highly recommend a visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jintys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
0.5 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Ardanaiseig Hotel
Ardanaiseig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kilchrenan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rudha-Na-Craige
Rudha-Na-Craige
#1 of 14 in Inveraray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.6 mi away
Thistle House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brambles Boutique Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brambles Boutique Rooms

Property: Brambles Boutique Rooms
Address: 5 Main Street West, Inveraray PA32 8TU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Inveraray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brambles Boutique Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brambles Boutique Hotel with Cafe & Bistro combines traditional charm with modern efficiency. Centrally located in the picturesque traditional Scottish town of Inveraray on the banks of the beautiful Loch Fyne. Our selection of luxurious contemporary bedrooms has been individually styled combining stunning traditional features with a modern finish. Beautiful & inviting interiors with all the comforts of modern living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Brambles Boutique Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brambles Guest House Hotel Inveraray
Brambles Boutique Rooms Inveraray, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing