We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paintballing”
Review of Argyll Adventure

Argyll Adventure
Ranked #3 of 18 things to do in Inveraray
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: So much to do with 9 fantastic activities on offer, Horse Riding, Children’s Pony Rides, Horse Riding Instruction / Lessons, Paintballing, Paintball Range, Laser Storm, Crossbow Range, Climbing Walls, Bungee Trampolines as well as a Café and picnic areas. Our activities are suitable for children and adults, corporate groups or parties. You can mix and match your activities and spend a couple of hours or the whole day with us. All of our activities are supervised by our friendly staff, with the emphasis on fun, challenge and safety. We are 3 miles south of Inveraray on the A83 and well sign posted. Visit our website for full details and restrictions.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paintballing”
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

The paintballing was fantastic, the instructor/ leader/ marshall was great also offerd great prices on paintballs much cheaper than the chain paintball sites. The areas were well mantained (as much as a forest could be) and the staff were welcoming to all in our large group

Helpful?
1 Thank AdamShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    32
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horse riding”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The horse riding in late afternoon in great loch side countryside was the one of the best treks I have done with my children. They catered very well for the children and were very friendly and well organised. The stables are very smart and tidy... No real need for wellies. Kids enjoyed the trampoline bungy jumping and it was all well priced. Trek through the water was a highlight.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horseback riding at Argyll Adventure”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My husband and I rode horses last week. We were very impressed by the safety precautions before we headed out, care of the horses, excellent tack on the horses and scenery.

If you're looking for a safe place to ride, this is it. We took a 1-hour trek through some woods and out onto the beach. The leaves were changing color, the beach was beautiful and the clip-clop of the horses' hooves on the roadway was music to our ears.

Overall a wonderful experience!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Crossbow fun!”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My partner enjoyed a horse riding lesson, where the instructor was very helpful and friendly. We both had a go at the crossbow range and although I was a terrible shot it was great fun! The instructor was both health & safety conscious AND humerous. Very enjoyable day out.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paintballing September 23rd 2012”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

A great morning of paintballing with our group of 10 mates spent in a fantastic location. The instructor was really attentive and good-humoured adding to our day and the paintballing site offered a lot of variety and challenge - the weather was also really good which was a real bonus. Looking forward to seeing our photos on your facebook page!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argyll Adventure also viewed

Inveraray, Argyll and Bute
Inveraray, Argyll and Bute
 
Inveraray, Argyll and Bute
Benmore, Cowal Peninsula
 

Been to Argyll Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing