We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax and rest - many sights are closed from Nov- Feb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We really enjoyed the location, great meals with friendly service and the nice lounge area.
We stayed in a old part of the hotel (front part). It had a loch view but with small windows. Room rather small and there is no lift. A lift and nice picture windows would make the place so much nicer!
Sound insulation is not great so you hear neighbours and also outside footsteps.
I also noticed that the staff rooms were on the same corridor as ours and they walk heavy footed purposefully for their early morning shifts.
The local near by attractions were closed from Nov. and we have been to loch lomond, Oban, Glasgow so there was not much to do after 2 days.
The town is small so you can walk around in half a day. Castle was also closed:-(

Room Tip: If you have someone with walking difficulties or with a buggy, ask for a new part of the hotel as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,252 - 1,258 of 2,532 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was our first time at Loch Fyne a lovely hotel in a beautiful part of Scotland, the scenery was amazing.Although the weather was wet it didn't spoil our stay, as we enjoyed the swimming pool, sauna, steam room and the hot tub, after we'd come back from some very soggy walks. Our rooms were nice although one comment to make on the bed it was a little uncomfortable.
The food and the (mussels my favourite) was also very good, we had the six course taster menu of which ( my personal opinion was too much food) .the service was also very good we couldn't fault it, every one was friendly and helpful. Loved the location we will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a two night break. After booking in we walked into Inveraray. Nearly every shop we went in they asked where we were staying. When we told them they invariably replied "you are lucky the food there is fantastic". It was and we were on an inclusive deal which meant we were restricted to the table de hote menu, only six courses and choices on starter, main and dessert!
The leisure facilities were great, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and outdoor hot tub all inclusive as well.
Best of all though is they are dog friendly so our two dogs enjoyed the stay as well.

Room Tip: A top floor room even in the new wing will give you a view of the loch. Ours was a standard double w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Thorougly enjoyed first stay at Loch Fyne in March of this year and was delighted to return to celebrate our 35thwedding anniversary. Booked into Glen Ord suite last time paying full prices and thought it was worth every penny so it was lovely to be in Balvennie suite this time, thanks for that Loch Fyne.....only Lagavulin to go.....hint hint!!!!! One comment for fellow guests, as there is no smoking in the rooms, it would be considerate to smoke outside the building, not hanging out of the window...given the number of cigarette ends thrown on the flat roof of the lounge outside the bedroom window, fire safety is being ignored...not fault of hotel but it does spoil the outlook. We were booked for the revitalising break and every aspect was outstanding value for money although how Crerar can cover cost of accommodation, food and spa package is beyond me. The hotel was fully booked during our stay so in this day and age that is an achievement in itself...wonder how many hotels can boast of that at the end of October/November. Spa treatments were excellent and the offer of the couples facilities was both a surprise and a delight as both therapists allowed us to chill and relax completely during our treatments, treatment room...perfect, shower prepared for us and relaxation roon with comfy beds and chilled water added to the overall experience. Food was again excellent, first evening we had steaks etc and could not manage dessert...doesn't happen very often!! Second evening we had six course set menu which was included in our package. Delicious...no others words needed. We will happily return as soon as possible. Believe hotel already full for festive period..good times ahead for everyone lucky enough to have booked. Thanks EVERYONE at this smashing hotel. See you asap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleopatraScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed as part of the recent dinner, bed and breakfast deal from 5pm.co.uk. All in, it was a lovely overnight with great food and the main hotel and spa were fantastic - especially the open fire in the lobby! Slight negative (and it is slight) is that the rooms in the old part of the hotel were a little dated and could do with a refurb.

Room Tip: Ask for loch view - it is in the old part of the hotel where the rooms are a little bit dated but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wardywardface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Spent a weekend in this lovely lochside hotel as we received a special deal with 2 nights B & B and dinner on the first night included.

The hotel was very comfortable and the food was very well presented and delicious.

A highlight was sitting in the lounge with panoramic views of the loch.

Hotel is a great base for touring Argyll with historic Inverary Castle nearby and lovely scenic drives both north and south.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macrihanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We visited early in November, and were greeted with a warm log fire and a friendly smile. Our room had a view over the loch, and was spacious yet cosy.

We had booked a deal including a 6 course taster dinner and breakfast. Thankfully 3 of the courses were chefs tasters as 6 full courses would have been a killer. As it was the food was delicious and plentiful, duck breast with black current jus, and the apple/rhubarb crumble deserving a special mention.

Breakfast was good quality ingredients, with cereals, fruit etc available to help yourself, and a hot breakfast chosen from the menu. We both had the full Scottish which was lovely, eggs Benedict passing to another table looked amazing.

The bar and restaurant have loch views, cosy fires and warm highland decor. We didn't use any of the spa or leisure facilities.

Service was excellent throughout our visit, and I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan2926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
0.5 mi away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
709 reviews
8.9 mi away
Taychreggan Hotel
Taychreggan Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kilchrenan
396 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,237 reviews
20.5 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,830 reviews
20.6 mi away
Best Western The Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Address: Inveraray PA32 8XT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Price Range: £79 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Royal Burgh of Inveraray overlooking Loch Fyne, the Loch Fyne Hotel has 80 bedrooms and leisure suite with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. There is a comfortable lounge bar and an excellent restaurant. The town of Inveraray is a short stroll away and the hotel is situated 55 miles from Glasgow, making the hotel the perfect touring base for Oban, and Glencoe. Inveraray Jail and Inveraray Castle are a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Fyne Hotel Inveraray
Loch Fyne Hotel And Spa
Loch Fyne Inveraray
Fyne Hotel Loch
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa Inveraray, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing