We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Will you be lucky enough to catch this view across the Loch? Log burning stove and comfy chairs - what else could you ask for?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Will you be lucky enough to catch this view across the Loch?
Log burning stove and comfy chairs - what else could you ask for?
Double bed bedroom with view across Loch Fyne
Twin bed bedroom with view across Loch Fyne
Heated conservatory with space to relax
Modern, stylish shower room
A well appointed fitted kitchen with all that you need
Loch Fyne
Fun on the water opposite the cottage
Outside seating area at the rear of the cottage.
Looking down Loch Fyne from Dun na Cuaiche, Inveraray
Lots to find on Argyll beaches
Inveraray from Dun na Cuaiche
The folly on Dun na Cuaiche above Inveraray
Loch Fyne and Inveraray
Lots of art and artists within easy reach
Lots of interesting art
A day trip to Jura distillery on the Jura passenger ferry
Dragon boat racing on the Crinan Canal
Big skies and perfect light
Mysterious misty mornings
Sometimes we get snow, but never too much
Breathtaking scenery - a winter view from the cottage
And when it rains......
Nearby beaches, all to yourself
Evocative views
Minard
Have some fun
Tranquility itself
The sun doesn't shine all the time...
A February day from Inveraray
Travel thousands of years back in time at Kilmartin Glen
Two of the many standing stones at Kilmartin Glen
Take a trip across the Atlantic and be home in time for tea!
Tarbert - a great place to find fresh seafood
Loch Awe from Leacainn Muir forest drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inveraray, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We felt at home in this cottage as soon as we walked through the door. We have stayed in lots of cottages but never one as well stocked as this one. The owners had thought of everything, books DVDs puzzles, games plus a lovely welcome tray and kitchen necessities. The owners were on hand to answer any queries throughout the week however we had none and the well planned file on local attractions gave us plenty of ideas how to fill our time. The views from the front of the cottage are stunning and we came home with many beautiful photos to keep us happy until we return to the cottage and the area again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spethy31
Staffordshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A cottage with a view!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a very comfortable 4 days here with our 2 children. The cottage included everything we could have needed - a well-equipped, compact kitchen, plenty of games for children of all ages, bookcases full of DVDs, books and local guides, comfortable chairs - and beds!
Not unexpected for Scotland, it rained every day. But even in the rain the views from the cottage across Loch Fyne are stunning.
We would happily stay again....if we can also book some better weather!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We'd love to have you stay again and with a bit of sunshine you'll get some fantastic rainbows on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella C
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for 4 nights, found the cottage had everything we needed to feel at home. Lovely setting by the side of the loch with a handy (but somewhat limited) shop next door but one. Tea, coffee & milk provided which was a nice touch. Brian was on hand if needed and was very approachable. Lots of information about the local area in a well kept folder.
Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M.A.J. B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific stay!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The surrounding is beautiful. Much to see and to do. The cottage was a outstanding place to be. Complete, clean and 'gezellig'. The owners were helpful and thoughtful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean and complete
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTrav...
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Homely, comfortable cottage in a beautiful place.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thankyou Brian & Becs. The cottage has everything you need and more. Very well equipped with lots of extras you often don't get in holiday rentals, including fresh flowers in the rooms. We felt relaxed and at home as soon as we arrived. Very homely and comfortable. Views of the Loch are lovely and we enjoyed walking along the shore in front of the cottage. Brian and Becs friendly and on hand if we needed anything without being intrusive. A beautiful area. We really enjoyed our stay. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of the Loch and homely feel of the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogercurt...
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Cottage in a Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We found this to be a very well appointed cottage in a pleasant village with stunning views over Loch Fyne . The Owner was very pleasant and helpful during our stay and nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly consider staying there again in the future and would definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz G
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in a Stunning Location”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My friend and I were given a surprise weekend away to Auchgoyle Bay Cottage by her daughter. When we arrived we were greeted by one of our hosts Beth who had made a lovely tray up of tea/coffee, biscuits to welcome us. The cottage was spotless, lovely and warm and across the road was our view of the Loch. It had everything you could ask for and more. Would not hesitate in recommending this little cottage. x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing