We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice modern property close to town centre”
other travellers have booked this property
the front deck with views of the tennis courts.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the front deck with views of the tennis courts.
Some of the front deck area .with views of Atlantis Leisure and two childrens play parks. Patio doors on to a sunny decked area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
the front deck with views of the tennis courts.
Some of the front deck area .with views of Atlantis Leisure and two childrens play parks.
Patio doors on to a sunny decked area.
doors onto front deck area.
Open plan lounge, with patio doors on to the front decking.
Flat screen TV.
dining area with views from the patio doors.
A wonderful power shower
A well appointed kitchen.
Integrated dishwasher,washing machine and tumble dryer.
microwave , oven, fridge and freezer.
large wardrobe and free sat TV
space for a cot or cotbed.
toilet and washing facilities in the master bedroom.
lovely spot for late evenings
Floor level lighting.
atlantis leisure,swimming tennis fitness center, inside soft play and outside playground.
One of Obans sunsets from the decking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SDbus
Manorbier, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice modern property close to town centre”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed for few days at the end of September. Great to have a nice house to escape for the wind and rain and dry off! Well appointed with everything you need and friendly owners just next door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
Sorry about the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkie15
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a family of 5, including 3 teenagers. Two shared a room, but my husband and I and our son, had our own private room. Beautifully decorated and recently updated, this has been the best house/apartment we have ever rented, and we've travelled a lot in Europe in the last 5 years with the kids. Owner lives next door so she met us on arrival and helped us with our few questions. Communication from the reservation up and including our stay was excellent. Highly recommend this place. It's about 15 minute walk to the downtown, so extremely quiet neighbourhood. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you Noella and family for your lovely review.
I would be delighted to meet you all again on your next trip to Scotland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBurrell5...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean, modern and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location very close to the town centre. The house was extremely clean and spacious. No problems with parking. The owner was very helpful and also left wine, shortbread and juice for us. You won't go wrong booking this home for your break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you Janet and Family for your review.
You were great guests.
Hope to meet you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mr peter...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect house for family”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

friendly owner,very accommodating, house was well presented, not far from local shops, parking at the house wasn't a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you Peter and family for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyspro...
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highland dancing weekend”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Best booking we have ever made! Loved our time in the cottage and Veronica was so helpful and welcoming! We will certainly be back x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you Kelly for your kind review.
See you all again next May.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbird13...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Short Stay in Oban”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Arrived Thusday for w/end stay. The house was really nice and we were welcomed by owner who left a bottle of wine and balloon for friends 60th Birthday. House was close to town as we left cars at house all of that w/end. Oban was really nice and there was plenty to do. Would recommend house and area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely Feeling
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review.
Glad you you all had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neill y
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First time in oban”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife booked this house for a long weekend for my birthday and wasn't dissappointed. The house is in a great location only a 5 minute walk into town and so easy to find on arrival. Veronica, the owner, was easy to contact and arrived to show us round. The house is in excellent condition throughout and very clean inside and out.
We plan to return here soon and will certainly be booking this house for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Looking forward to meeting you all again.
Thank you for leaving Tynedale neat and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing