We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Oban”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raniven Guest House
Ranked #33 of 94 Oban B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2008

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Raniven while in Oban for 2 nights in April, 2008. We appreciated the private parking area and close proximity to town. Our room was just fine, and our host, Stuart, was very helpful. They didn't even complain when we almost set off their fire alarm by burning toaster waffles! I would recommend Raniven to anyone spending time in Oban.

Our primary purpose for being in Oban was to take the day trip across the Isle of Mull to Iona, but it turned out that Oban has some sights of its own to share! Check out the distillery, for one. We stayed here about a week into our 3-week tour of Britain, and experienced our first morning of sun in Oban. We celebrated by getting up before breakfast and hiking up the short hill behind the B&B to an unfinished castley structure turned garden. We were rewarded with the place all to ourselves and outstanding views of Oban and the Irish Sea. I highly recommend it if you get a nice morning!

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelasseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claudia_P0370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Annarita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunnarwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giampi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank laurence d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Macsaz-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oban hotels
0 mi away
Sandvilla Guest House
0 mi away
Gramarvin Guest House
3.3 mi away
Lagnakeil Highland Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
495 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clan Cottages
Clan Cottages
#1 of 1 in Kilmore
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raniven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raniven Guest House

Address: No1 Strathaven Terrace | Breadalbane Street, Oban PA34 5PE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Oban
Price Range: £35 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Raniven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raniven Guest House Oban, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing