We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raniven Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
86
47
15
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
47
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff street parkingguest housecontinental breakfastb btwo nightslovely ownersroom was very clean and comfortableminute walkplenty choicebeautiful townenjoyed our staystuarthostsscotlandfryharbourguesthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

A great location for your visit to Oban. Clean and well equipped. Buffet breakfast is very good too. It has its own parking. So nice restaurants near by too. Would recommend this b&b for your visit. The owner is very nice and polite without being pushy.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jmr166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely friendly, kind and helpful people - nothing was too much trouble, and their local knowledge and tips were extremely enjoyable! Very clean and comfortable room (Room 5). Tasty, well-prepared buffet breakfast, with a wide selection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cornish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We greatly enjoyed our recent stay at Raniven .A warm welcome from Moira and family .Room was spacious , comfortable and well equipped .Buffet breakfast was very good with option to make sandwiches for lunch from the breakfast supplies. Would stay again when visiting this part of Scotland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were two couples traveling together. We spent three nights in two rooms here as a base for visiting Mull. Both rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. It was an easy walk from the train station. Breakfast is serve yourself, with a varied array of cold and hot food. Our hostess was pleasant and helpful and made some excellent suggestions for activities, including recommending the ferry to Kerrera, which has pleasant scenic walking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night after having spent a week on Mull. The rooms are very clean, and the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast is good too. The owners were very friendly, making it a pleasure to stay here. With free parking and being close to the town centre this is highly recommended. Will definitely be back next time we need to stay in Oban.
(PS we've put a link to you on our website)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W4735MApauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews