We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub food”
Review of Cuan Mor

Cuan Mor
Ranked #13 of 94 Restaurants in Oban
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Scot near London
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had dinner in this busy comfortable restaurant/pub. Good menu and friendly efficient staff. Nicely presented food, Reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,307
    802
    193
    78
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alhambra, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had dinner here on the recommendation from our B&B host. The food was good! Had the burger, and must say it is one of the best I have ever had. The beef was REALLY fresh and juicy, cooked perfectly, just melts in your mouth with a really fresh beef taste you will rarely taste. Don't forget the end with that Sticky Toffee Pudding!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OmairKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding service and food in a lively but relaxed atmosphere.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent service. All staff were really friendly and helpful. Wait for a table was minimal even on a Saturday night when they were really busy. Extremely efficient. Great food, wine and whisky selection. Would thoroughly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sianypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

All I can say is yummy yummy yummy, I have never tasted food like this in my life and I have never experienced such a unique atmosphere. The food didn't take long to arrive at our cosy little table and buy god was it a awesome plate of food. I had the jerk chicken and it blew my brains that was after my pallet screamed with delight as I devoured my vegetable pakora. Would realy recommend this little gem of a place, can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“Delish !”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, had the sea bass and loved it ! Place has a nice atmosphere and friendly staff too, recommend it to anyone visiting, reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuan Mor also viewed

 
Oban, Argyll and Bute
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Cuan Mor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing