We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make a booking”
Review of Piazza

Piazza
Ranked #15 of 94 Restaurants in Oban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
sheffield
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Make a booking”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a busy, buzzing restaurant that clearly has a keen following. We booked for 8.15 pm and were seated quickly by friendly staff. Our order was taken quickly and every thing was fine. Food very tasty but not out of the ordinary so overall we were pleased with the choice of restaurant. Prices are a little on the high side but this is a busy holiday hotspot so I guess you just have to accept it is what it is. I would go again but there are many other venues to try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaybee575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    370
    140
    51
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelvedon, Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good, Not great”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Arrived here to get out of the rain. Head Waiter a bit abrupt with us but did get a table. Rest of staff excellent. Food ok, if not a bit pricey for waht you got, but perfectly edible. Seemed to want to cater for large groups rather than couples. Would probably go back but only if no availability at
Cuan Mor.
Views wonderful though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nostrodamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“family lunch at piazza”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We visited for lunch yesterday. Location is superb with panoramic views over Oban harbour. Stylish and efficient - and great, simple food for lunch. The pizza was cooked with fresh good quality ingredients and was easily the best pizza I have every tasted, owing much more to an authentic Italian experience than the usual UK pizza experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blessing112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oosterhout
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“pretty standard”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just another pizzeria, nothing special just ok. Deserts are hard to find and are expensive. Staff is friendly though

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value food...........with an innovative twist.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were informed about this restaurant by the owners of the b&b we stayed in recently, it was a cold and rainy evening and we didn't feel like traipsing around Oban so we gave it a try.

One of the things we were told was that they'd introduced a great idea that if we ordered a main course then we'd get it for the price of our arrival time........for example, if we arrived at 6.00pm, then we'd get any main course for £6 each.........6.30pm, then £6.30, and so on. We thought this was a great idea as did, evidently, everyone else in the place, as it was packed out, with people waiting to get in, at a time where most restaurants would be struggling to attract custom. I think the scheme only ran until about 7.00pm (ish) or until the traditional busy time for restaurants but, if you're thinking of taking advantage of it, I'd check first before going along.

They do a wide range of pasta dishes and pizzas and the food is of an excellent quality, portion sizes aren't scimped on just because you may not be paying full price. The staff were extremely pleasant and attentive, making it an overall enjoyable experience.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Oban

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaffermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piazza also viewed

Oban, Argyll and Bute
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 
Oban, Argyll and Bute
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing