We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleasant sevice/wheelchair friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Juicy Roast Cafe - CLOSED

Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, British, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very pleasant sevice/wheelchair friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Small but homely the staff very helpful and friendly. The food was super for the price we paid. Shall return the next time I am in Oban. The wheelchair was able to make it to the toilet even if the access is along the lane at the side of the building. clean, friendly and cheap! I'm the woman who is a size 12 when I take off my specs. Have a nice day

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fergus, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

When traveling we like to find the little mom & pop places, they often have the best food and we weren't disappointed. The burger and fries were great and they were playing good old music in the back ground. The value was great for the money and we'd certainly go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Popped in on the passing last week after reading reviews on trip advisor. Was impressed with good choice menu, excellent value . I had the chilli cheese burrito which was huge and I would definitely recommend it, staff are very friendly. I will be back next time I am in Oban

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Little Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I always find this cafe an excellent choice when it comes to having a meal out. The food is delicious and always homemade and the prices are excellent. It is a hidden gem in Oban and I would recommend it to locals and tourists alike.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Juicy Roast - best food in Oban!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

At the Juicy Roast, the meal was very good indeed - the lasagna that I ate was delicious, and the apple crumble and custard that I had for desert was the best one I've had in a very long time. I would highly recommend this cosy and hospitable restaurant to anyone staying in Oban, even though, from the outside, it doesn't look so impressive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Juicy Roast Cafe also viewed

Oban, Argyll and Bute
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing