We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inverasdale B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oban
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inverasdale B&B
Ranked #38 of 99 Oban B&B and Inns
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Susan and her daughters have worked hard since taking over Inverasdale, to give guests a quality B & B experience.
Breakfasts were amazing! We were completely spoilt for choice – Stornaway black pudding topped with poached eggs, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, full Scottish breakfast or American style pancakes with bananas, chocolate sauce, syrup and cream. We tested and enjoyed them all!
Our rooms were beautifully decorated and furnished and immaculately clean. They really have thought of everything.
The house is in a good location by the main road but with room velux windows opening at the back towards the burn without traffic noise. It is a relaxed 20 minute walk in to the town centre.
You would struggle to find a nicer B&B anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuddersfieldKazbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    7
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
24
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Only stayed for 1 night before getting the ferry over to Mull in the morning so didn't spend long in the B & B. The room was very clean & comfortable, en suite was excellent with a great shower. Hostess was very friendly & enjoyed a lovely breakfast. Wasn't there long enough to be able to comment on anything else but would definitely stay again if looking for accomodation in this area. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotlandgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed one night before early ferry. Our Landlady Susan MacAskill ran us down to our restaurant for dinner and could not have been more welcoming or hospitable. Our Ensuite Room was spotless and comfortable. Our early departure meant we did not sample the full breakfast but a light breakfast was left out for us which was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

My Wife and I stayed on our last night of a week touring aound the Highlands and we were really impressed with this B&B. We had our best night's sleep in Room 1 which is beautiful with a lovely comfortable bed. Susan was very helpful and accomodating and does a cracking porridge and full breakfast. Pity that we only stayed one night, and will return when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonWood18764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

My husband, daughter and myself stayed with Susan and her family over 3 nights and were made to feel so welcome. The standard of the furnishings, decor of the rooms, the local information given to us were all first rate. My daughter stays in 5* star hotels all over the north of England but said that she had the best, most comfortable sleep here! We certainly couldn't fault it and feel happy that Susan has taken over the management here. If you are looking for a B & B, situated close to the town centre yet in a quiet location, this is where you should be. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank max309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This B&B is under new management, We stayed for 2 nights with our 6 year old. We were all made very welcome. Susan could not have been more accomodating. The whole B and B was extremely clean and very well maintained. We a king size bed, a bed for Ben our room hadan en-suite facility. The fittings were of a high quality throughout.The breakfasts were wonderful, we had 2 great sleeps there and we will return. We felt special and cared for, nothing was a problem. :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 27Tracy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We received an extremely warm welcome upon arrival at Inverasdale and were shown to our double room. The room itself was perfect, and very clean with an en-suite. We had a couple of great sleeps here, the bed was comfortable and there was no outside noise whatsoever. Our breakfasts were superb, and there was a good choice of what to have. The B&B is just a short walk from the town's shops, restaurants and bars. Susan and family recommended a brilliant seafood restaurant Ee-Usk on the waterfront where we ate twice. Some of the reviews we read prior to staying here certainly don't do it justice, Susan and family were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning again in the future! We had an excellent couple of days, thanks!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oban hotels
0.4 mi away
The Ranald Hotel
The Ranald Hotel
#2 of 13 in Oban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Manse Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Corran House
Corran House
#15 of 99 in Oban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alltavona Guest House
0.5 mi away
Don Muir Guest House
Don Muir Guest House
#21 of 99 in Oban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverasdale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverasdale B&B

Property: Inverasdale B&B
Address: Inverasdale Soroba Road, Oban PA34 4SA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Oban
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverasdale B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Inverasdale B&B Oban, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing