We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oban
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments
Ranked #11 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Oban
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here several years ago with my family for a weeks holiday. Fantastic location, and had an apartment on the top floor so views were unbelievable, especially at sunset. Great central location and was the hub of amazing holiday. All I can say is that the apartments could do with a bit of modernisation but really I'm just splitting hairs!

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pennyc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Apartment was exactly what it said on the internet and more. Car parking so convenient and was in a great location within easy access to town and ferries. The views from lounge and bedroom windows were incredible, so much going on that it was very easy to lose a couple of hours watching the world go by. Would certainly recommend the apartments and hopefully will get to visit again

Room Tip: We choose Lismore apartment which had heating, hot water and towels included just so we didn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faulkie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We spent a week in September at Esplanade Court in a 1 bed apartment. It was exactly what we wanted, well equipped and 'The View' unsurpassable!!! The Manager was extremely friendly and able to offer local advice on anything and everything.
My only minor criticism would be that the bed was not that comfortable although I have had worse and we would love to have had Wi-Fi in the flat to look up bits and pieces of information about the area as we went along. (Wi-Fi is available in the foyer lounge free of charge)
Altogether a very enjoyable week despite the rain and we hope to return.

Room Tip: The main building facing directly towards the sea gives a slightly better panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Excellent apartments, wonderful view. Well worth a stay. Will be back! Stayed here on business, however will be back with family. Well equipped, position second to none, beds comfy . Nothing to complain about. Near centre of town. Great to watch all the ferries and lobster baits coming and going. What a hive of industry.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to face front. Higher up have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agibryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Last minute booking so had little time to explore accommodation options. Excellent quality self catering - centrally positioned with stunning views from all rooms, adequate off road parking, spacious comfortable rooms with well equipped kitchen. Very clean if sparsely decorated. Friendly helpful manager
All in all would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave29969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Well we fell in love with Oban because of this place! The views are the most incredible and the situation is perfect. Near enough to walk in to the town centre easily but quiet and peaceful. Very well kept rooms, spotlessly clean and such friendly people who run it. Nothing is too much trouble. If there is anything you need you only need to ask and it's dealt with immediately. We can't fault the place and really look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the views over the bay - so good we have the view from the window as our screen s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

we have having our anual holiday here for many years now,and find different places to see every time,from trips on cal-mac ferries,to open top bus ride to falls at connel and on to seilisland over the only bridge over the atlantic!friendly welcome,exellent quality furnishings,and equipment in the flat add in the ever changing views from your window what more could you want.

Room Tip: all have the same view ground floor view could be obstructed by the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanker382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oban hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Queens Hotel
0.1 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Columba Hotel
Columba Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ranald Hotel
The Ranald Hotel
#2 of 13 in Oban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Oban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments

Property: Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments
Address: Esplanade Court Corran Esplanade, Oban PA34 5PW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Oban
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments Hotel Oban
Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments Oban, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing