We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kerrera apartment Esplanade Court Oban”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oban
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments
Ranked #9 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Oban
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we have just returned from a weeks stay at Esplanade Court apartments. We had a fourth floor apartment. (the lift was near and handy ), so The views were stunning, and the apartment had everything we wanted for a lovely holiday. situated at the edge of town so not too noisy but handy for shops pubs restaurants, ferry and railway stations. would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in April for a friends wedding. The apartment came well equipped (+ a proper cot & highchair) and the living room had recently been redecorated & refurnished. The view was absolutely stunning looking right across the harbour (we were on the 4th floor), our 2 year old loved watching the boats coming and going! The bathrooms were pink suites with plastic fittings, both of which could really do with being upgraded, all perfectly useable though with a lovely power shower. Be prepared and bring £1 for the electric meter! The only real negative for us was not having a WIFI connection in the apartment, we were told the router was in the end apartment block and we would need to sit in the hallway to use it which wasn't ideal as Oban doesn't have 3G for O2 users either. We would recommend to others though, the owner was friendly and helpful throughout the booking process and on arrival too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottishlass26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here several years ago with my family for a weeks holiday. Fantastic location, and had an apartment on the top floor so views were unbelievable, especially at sunset. Great central location and was the hub of amazing holiday. All I can say is that the apartments could do with a bit of modernisation but really I'm just splitting hairs!

Stayed: April 2013
2  Thank pennyc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Apartment was exactly what it said on the internet and more. Car parking so convenient and was in a great location within easy access to town and ferries. The views from lounge and bedroom windows were incredible, so much going on that it was very easy to lose a couple of hours watching the world go by. Would certainly recommend the apartments and hopefully will get to visit again

Room Tip: We choose Lismore apartment which had heating, hot water and towels included just so we didn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faulkie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We spent a week in September at Esplanade Court in a 1 bed apartment. It was exactly what we wanted, well equipped and 'The View' unsurpassable!!! The Manager was extremely friendly and able to offer local advice on anything and everything.
My only minor criticism would be that the bed was not that comfortable although I have had worse and we would love to have had Wi-Fi in the flat to look up bits and pieces of information about the area as we went along. (Wi-Fi is available in the foyer lounge free of charge)
Altogether a very enjoyable week despite the rain and we hope to return.

Room Tip: The main building facing directly towards the sea gives a slightly better panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Excellent apartments, wonderful view. Well worth a stay. Will be back! Stayed here on business, however will be back with family. Well equipped, position second to none, beds comfy . Nothing to complain about. Near centre of town. Great to watch all the ferries and lobster baits coming and going. What a hive of industry.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to face front. Higher up have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agibryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Last minute booking so had little time to explore accommodation options. Excellent quality self catering - centrally positioned with stunning views from all rooms, adequate off road parking, spacious comfortable rooms with well equipped kitchen. Very clean if sparsely decorated. Friendly helpful manager
All in all would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave29969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oban hotels
0.1 mi away
Muthu Alexandra Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Ranald Hotel
The Ranald Hotel
#4 of 13 in Oban
832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,813 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 13 in Oban
998 reviews
4.4 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments

Address: Esplanade Court Corran Esplanade, Oban PA34 5PW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Oban
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments Hotel Oban
Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments Oban, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing