We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“McCraig appt”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front windows
Sunset view from front windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View from front windows
Sunset view from front windows
Second King bedroom
Master bedroom with en-suite
View of McCaig's Tower from the kitchen window
Semi open plan kitchen,  dining and living area
Living room
Kitchen
Wood burning stove
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“McCraig appt”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment with wonderful view - just sit back and watch the ferries come in and out! Spacious and clean with every mod con! Thanks for a relaxing stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. You could sit all day looking out the window. We hope to have you stay again the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASmith442...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a view!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Tower Appartment is an excellent base for a week in Oban. Its high position means you have a beautiful view over the harbour. There is plenty of space and we were able to park easily outside every day. Netflix, decor and view were all pluses. The neighbors' smoking was quite noticeable but obviously unavoidable.
We managed to catch a shinty match, visit Mull, go to the Oban Highland Games, which my husband ran in, go to Cuan Mor 3 times and Poppies twice et al. So all in all had a great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
We're pleased you had a great stay. Sounds like you managed to fit a lot in. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J
1 review
“Magnificent view”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely appartment, well equipped and very comfortable with a magnificent view of the harbour.
Short walk down to Oban's restaurants and attractions, would highly recommend the hut selling local sea food by the ferry terminal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing