We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good B&B Oban”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandvilla Guest House
Ranked #15 of 94 Oban B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Found rooms nice. Off street parking was a plus along with great location.Easy to walk to town and ferries which is very important for this town.

Room Tip: Get on the first floor as the second floor in Europe is actually the third floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeygs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Sandvilla Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

we highly recommend the sandvilla guest house because we have been going twice sometimes three times a year for the last ten years.Joyce and Scott the owners are so friendly and helpful and the house is spotless and nicely decorated, the breakfasts are excellent. The house is also in good walking distance to the town and oban harbour.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniecarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We spent 3 nights at Sandvilla, Joyce was very friendly and made us really welcome. Our accomodation was spotless and so comfortable. Breakfast was super. Would be happy to
recommend this B&B to anyone and we will visit again.

The Wards

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

On the recommendation of fellow guests at a hotel the previous day, we stayed at the Sandvilla in Oban. Despite no prior booking, a warm welcome was given by Joyce who showed us the room and facilities. We had a reasonable size double room at the back of the house, with an ensuite shower room, tv, tea and coffee, and a lovely comfortable double bed. The whole place was spotlessly clean and fresh. Just a short walk from the sea front and centre of Oban makes it very convenient for shops, cafes, restaurants and pubs. Off road parking was also available as an alternative to metered parking on the road. A good selection of breakfast choices were on offer to suit all tastes. With a very reasonable room rate, we would certainly recommend this establishment for anyone intending to stay over in Oban

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joxsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Excellent location for touring Oban. The B&B is spotlessly clean and comfortable. Joyce prepares the best breakfast, would definitely recommend this b&b to others

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The room was very comfortable and although it faced on to the front street there was very little noise. Free parking is available to the front of the property, and the B&B is within a short walk of the harbour at Oban. The breakfast was okay, and did have plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shjc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Comfy quiet room with adequate ensuite. Quiet street, quick walk to downtown. Parked for free on street in front. Breakfast was OK not great.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oban hotels
0.3 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,793 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western The Queens Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Ranald Hotel
The Ranald Hotel
#4 of 13 in Oban
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Perle Oban Hotel
Perle Oban Hotel
#2 of 13 in Oban
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gramarvin Guest House
0.1 mi away
Corran House
Corran House
#14 of 94 in Oban
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandvilla Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandvilla Guest House

Address: Sand Villa 4 Strathaven Terrace Breadalbane Street | Breadalbane Street, Oban PA34 5PE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Oban
Price Range: £79 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandvilla Guest House is situated just a two minute walk to Oban Town Centre. We are within walking distance of both the train and the bus station and offer our guests free off-street parking for up to 4 cars.. All our rooms are newly decorated with flat screen televisions and tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sandvilla Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandvilla Guest House Oban, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing