We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandvilla Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$1,464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
142
36
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
36
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housewalking distance to the townquiet streetfabulous place to stayleave earlybreakfast was deliciousisland tourlocation was perfectroom and en suiteroom was very clean and comfortablehelpful hostsblack puddingtop floorstayed two nightslovely couplefresh fruitminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This B&B was easily found when we got to Oban. If you're coming from the North as you drive into Oban, there's a sign indicating where Breadalbane Street is; just follow the sign; Sandvilla is not far along on your left-hand side.

Joyce gave us both a very warm welcome and seemed very happy to see us. Our room, which was en-suite, was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay.

The breakfast (full cooked Scottish or Continental choices) was very good. There was plenty of food and nothing was too much bother.

If you're in Oban and you want a nice place to stay that's not too far from town, this is an excellent base. We'll definately be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little_Ork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this fine B&B. It was extremely convenient to downtown which has many shops & restaurants right along the water. Our room was very clean, modern & comfortable. Breakfast was great, including fresh fruit. Joyce was an excellent hostess -- very helpful & friendly. I would definitely recommend the interesting Oban Whisky Distillery Tour, but call ahead for reservations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bit by the Travel Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at end of a week of touring the Highlands. Room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good, beautifully cooked and filling. Hostess was very welcoming. WiFi worked well in our room. Network and password clearly displayed in hall.

Room Tip: Seaside town but no seaside views from this one. Convenient for shops etc though
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this B & B. We were on the top floor, in one double and one single room, which were sharing a bathroom. The bathroom is just across the small corridor, so no problem at all.
Rooms were very nicely decorated, beds comfortable. The wi-fi is not strong enough to reach to the top floor, but you can either use it in the "breakfast room" downstairs or just sit on the stairs like I did.
The breakfast was very nice - you could choose from three options - eggs (scrambled, fried,...), full scottish breakfast and continental. All of the options were delicious and there was also a selection of fruits and cereals you could choose from.
The B & B is located about five minutes from the town centre, ten minutes from the ferry terminal and train station.There is a pub just across the road (I had a room facing the road and on Friday and Saturday the pub and club next to it got a bit loud, but once I closed the window, the room was quiet.)
I would recommend this accomodation for people looking for a quiet place to stay in.

+
great breakfast
nicely decorated room

-
wi-fi signal was not strong enough (as long as you are not on the third (highest) floor it should be okay)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klára Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We both really enjoyed staying here (we've stayed here twice) and both times we were on the top floor, which wasn't a problem for us at all. The first time we were in the room with no bathroom, but as we were the only ones on the top floor and the bathroom was directly opposite the room door, we were happy with the room, although the second time we stayed, we had the room next door which we prefered as it had an ensuite.The rooms are all very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The owner is very friendly and helpful and their dog is lovely too! It's a great location, just a short walk from the town centre, bars and restaurants. Great breakfast in the morning too. We would highly recommend this B & B and we hope to return very soon :)

Room Tip: We liked the room on the top floor - the one with the ensuite.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebsandJamesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews