We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$91
View Deal
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
17
14
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
14
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful room breakfast was delicious edna iron hosts bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2019

If you’re looking for a clean and super friendly B&B in Oban than do yourself a favour and stay with John at Dana Villa. Perfectly priced and great central location you will find everything you need at Dana Villa. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay whilst exploring the Isles of Mull, Staffa and Iona and will be back if our travels take us to Oban again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yas_WillC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

we run up into this b&b randomly and we liked it a lot!
cute room in a lovely house and right in the city centre.

very good breakfast served, with both cold things (cereals, yoghurt) and cooked food such as eggs and bacon

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kellyrossiFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend Dana Villa. Edna is so wonderful and accomodating. The Villa is so cute and clean and our room had everything we needed and more. Breakfast was delicious as well. I will certainly stay again when I'm in Oban again. Thank you Edna for everything!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 22lovestotravel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful homely home. Warm from the minute you walk in. Hosts were terrific, accomodating & breakfast was ample. Bedroom was small but sufficient. The bathroom was spotlessly clean & overall everything was really nice. My only gripe was the excessively firm beds, sleeping comfort was not great. Location is terrific & close parking available.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barefootgypsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights of 7th and 8th September. Highly recommended. Bedroom was spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the guest house, and there was tremendous attention to detail. Made to feel very welcome by the host and the breakfast was brilliant. They do not offer parking but the Argyle and Bute council car park is close by. Unfortunately it’s expensive and the council really do need to look at the charges if they want to encourage tourism. This of course is beyond the control of the guest house and don’t let it out put you off staying there.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlistairCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews