We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenview Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$255
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
18
30
11
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
30
11
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge wardrobeguest housestayed hereoff street parkingfree wifigreat sleepextractor fanplace to stayone nightfriendly ownerslong weekendcomfortable bedearly ferryenjoyed our stayyogurtpleasant staycooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for one night and it was great. The rooms are small but are spotless with all the amenities including ensuite toilet/shower room, free wifi, free parking, tea, coffee and biscuits in room and a full cooked breakfast in the morning. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimmymac1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for one night before catching an early ferry. Our room was clean and spacious, perfect for what we required.
The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, we checked in early and were also provided with an early breakfast which was no trouble and very much appreciated by us.
Only slight niggle was noisy guests being inconsiderate to others late at night/early morning but this isn't the owners fault.
All in all a very good stay, please do not be put off by other reviewers.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisnrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Booked this as a late Easter break. Stated that it was dog friendly. On the Saturday night the owner's dog made a frenzied attack on my dog. Her dog is a re-homed 3 year old Staffie. She could not get a grip of it to pull him off and also injured her back. I managed to pull him off myself by the collar. Luckily my dog a collie is long haired and that is what saved him. The dog I was told does not do other dogs.
They keep it in their accommodation out of the way but she had left a door open. This could happen anytime and the next time the outcome could be different. They don't take it out among other dogs I was told. Her husband said that it had already taken on 2 dogs outside and had caused damage. When I paid my a/c she told me she was very upset by what had happened and would I please give her a phone and go for another weekend. That is beyond comprehension.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank galaxy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days in August and had the time of my life.Glenview Guest House is located on Soroba Road close to Aldi and Tesco supermarkets.The owner of this beautiful B&B - Mrs Morgan is a very friendly and hospitable lady who will make you feel like home. Rooms are very nice and clean with comfortable beds,sink and satellite TV,bathroom is also very clean,shampoos and hot water all around the clock,lounge is the perfect place to read a good book or to watch a film while relaxing on the couch.And of course breakfast is an excellent one,being the best I had in the area and the dining room is beautifully decorated.Feel free to choose Glenview Guest House whenever you come to Oban,it is definitely the best place to stay in Oban and a hidden jewel in a beautiful town! Andy from Romania

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Booked a last minute long weekend in Oban, Oban was really busy and most places were booked out but Glenview was one of the only B&B's that was available. Both my husband and I were pleasantly surprised at this lovely B&B and certainly will be back, so much so that we have already booked our next visit before we checked out. The couple that run the B&B were so hospitable, the room was clean, tidy and we had fresh towels every day, and our breakfast was superb - we couldn't have asked for anything better and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 79doodles79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews