We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fabulous stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cnocaruan Sea View

Nothing between you & the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nothing between you & the water
Fishing Deck West Coast sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Nothing between you & the water
Fishing Deck
West Coast sunsets
Watch the wild life from your easy chair
Patio doors out onto the deck
Comfy leather suite
Fully equipped dining kitchen
New addition; fishing deck right at the water's edge
The resident otter having her breakfast just off the new deck
Perfect for a sundowner!
Super King size bedroom
Twin room can be made up as another king size
Sea View Shower
Entrance Porch with lots of storage
The Falls of Lora in full flow
Ample off street parking available
Another stunning sunset
Surroundings
Watch the canoeists come & play in the Falls
Best views of the Falls
Set amongst amazing scenery
Magnificent Loch Etive
Oban Bay
Colourful Tobermory on the Isle of Mull
Stunning Glencoe is just a 30 minute drive away
Meet the locals
The Hogwart Express
The Hogwart Express
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HamishVer...
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cnocaruan is our all time favourite self catering venue.
Great views ,smashing accommodation...everything is provided..wonderful hosts in George and Gabriella McKenzie. Lovely village with a good wee shop, the Oyster Inn and the Falls of Lora Hotel a short walk away. Good quality pub grub.
Back again next year for a 4th visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Dear Hamish & Mo,
Thanks for your praise! You are most welcome and it was lovely catching up with you both again.
Til next time, and hope life is good to you both in the meantime.
Gabriella & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous lochside cottage”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a great week in this lovely cottage and were very lucky with the weather.
The views are simply mesmerising and it is wonderful watching the Falls, the seals and the seabirds.
Incredibly comfortable, spacious accommodation with everything you could possibly need.
Gabriella and George are very welcoming hosts. Would definitely return.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Dear Helen & Mike
Thank you for choosing to stay at Cnocaruan and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you had a nice time catching up with friends on your old stomping ground! All the very best to you both and 'til next time!
Best wishes
Gabriella & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
471elaine...
Worsley, Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“‘Perfection’”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had the most relaxing chilled out week in this wonderful cottage! The weather was as we expected - wet - but the stunning views & comfortable accommodation more than compensated for this!
We received the warmest welcome from Gabriella & everything really was perfect!
Will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to give such positive feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
674veroni...
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved the house and location. Weather better then expected for the time of year. Lots of eating places in Connel and in the area. We had plenty to see and do during our stay, Ben Cruachan Dam, Inverary, Oban, Lismore. Plenty left to do for another visit eg to enjoy just sitting looking out at view from the patio, hopefully climb Ben Cruachan next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Dear Veronica & gang. Thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure meeting you all. Glad you had a nice week and all the best for now. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Regards
Gabriella & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey W
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Idyllic location”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accommodation was clean, fully equipped for a family of 4 and had the most idyllic location.
We had a wet week but there was plenty around to visit (Glencoe, Inverary jail, isle of Mull, Tobermory, Phoenix cinema, seal island). If we had to stay in the accommodation dud to the rain, it was no problem because we had an extensive choice of DVDs, games, books and of course the stunning views. The weather could not take away the pleasure of appreciating the sea views. In fact the rain and wind simply added to its beauty.
We can't compliment this place enough. What a find! The owners are welcoming and attentive to all your needs. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you so very much for your review. It was a pleasure have you to stay and we look forward to your return with more favourable weather so you can enjoy the outside space to the max. All the very best from us 2.
Gabriella & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey77...
1 review
“outstanding cottage..outstanding view from cottage..outstanding hosts”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the cottage is what u see on the webpage.. sometimes u see photos on webpages and are disappointed when u get there but not here it certainly reflects reality... outstanding in all aspects..cleanliness is 100% .the view is hypnotic .. we did not have the best of the weather but hey its Scotland and u just have to wear the right clothes... highly recommend this cottage and the lovely hosts George and gabriella are friendly but at the same time just leave u to get on with it... its a true home from home.. thank u once again for lending us part of ur home for a week...jbx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Dear Jean & Jean
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you both to stay and you certainly managed to pack lots into your week's visit. All the very best to you ladies.
Gabriella & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael a
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a lovely, beautifully-located, well-equipped, nicely-appointed cottage. The photos accurately reflect it. The location is ideal for exploring Argyll and the inner Hebrides.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for leaving a review for Cnocaruan
We hope to see you again for your next grand tour of the UK
All the very best from a very sunny Connel
Gabriella & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing