We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oban Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oyster Inn(Connel)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corran House(Oban)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveller rating
523
609
441
205
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
609
441
205
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboban bayspa facilitiescrerar hotelssteam rooma la carte menuset menudinner bed and breakfastwaiting staffrestaurant staffstornoway black puddingdining roomshort breaklounge areanight breaksea viewlovely view
Filter
Updating list...
1,403 - 1,408 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Aoth enjoyable Christmas break , our fifth, at the Oban Bay Hotel. Warm comfortable rooms and delicious meals. Many thanks to Darell Williams and his courteous /friendly team.We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Great views over Oban Bay - especially nice on a cold winter's day when you can sit inside at the fire and admire the scenery without venturing outside.

Public spaces are excellent, bedroom comfortable, warm and clean.

Food very good and staff were friendly.

No problem getting a parking space as hotel was fairly quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeybgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrellWilliams, General Manager at Oban Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will certainly pass on your great comments on to margaret in reception, Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Oban in the very near future. Kind regards Darrell Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed for two nights and wouldn't really want to stay again! Room was freezing, bath is Like a basin! Staff weren't very welcoming at reception or in restaurant!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sadiesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrellWilliams, General Manager at Oban Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete your recent review, I am really disappointed that we did not meet your or indeed my expectations during your recent visit to Oban, please accept my sincere apologies Kind regards Darrell Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Usually stay at a Crerar hotel in the winter off peak as good value for money. First time at this hotel and was a little worried about previous reviews. Needn't have worried as the hotel was great. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Nothing was any bother for them. Used spa facilities and had massage during visit. This was excellent. The glass area at the front of the hotel was a great place to sit with a drink and look out over the bay. All in all a fabulous experience and would happily return to this hotel. Oban is a lovely destination for a short break. This hotel is only a 10 minute walk along the waterfront to the town centre and train station.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Short B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrellWilliams, General Manager at Oban Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

it is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will certainly pass on your great comments on to the staff, Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Oban in the very near future Kind regards Darrell Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

After travelling from Glasgow for my birthday we were put into a room where the shower door handle was broken, the toilet seat was loose which I had found when I sat on it and nearly falling off of, not to mention the chewing gum in the sink. It was disgusting clearly no one had checked this room in a while and if they did did not do it thoroughly.
We were moved to another room however we were shocked to find the roof leaking. It was an occasional drop and we didn't think to much of it, until 1am the dripping had increased and move down the ceiling. No sleep at all and in the morning the shower failed to perform as well. We had got money off our room for our trouble from the nice receptionist. But after writting a letter to the manager a week ago I have still yet to hear anything from them regarding my complaint

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Liz-anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrellWilliams, General Manager at Oban Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete your recent review, I am really disappointed that we did not meet your or indeed my expectations during your recent visit to Oban, please accept my sincere apologies Kind regards Darrell Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews