We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oban Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Youth Hostel(Oban)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oyster Inn(Connel)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corran House(Oban)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveller rating
523
609
441
205
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
609
441
205
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboban bayspa facilitiescrerar hotelssteam rooma la carte menuset menudinner bed and breakfastwaiting staffrestaurant staffstornoway black puddingdining roomshort breaklounge areanight breaksea viewlovely view
Filter
Updating list...
1,329 - 1,334 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My partner and myself stayed here for one night as we were passing through Oban, the hotel was clean and had great views. Some elements of this hotel could be doing with an upgrade, although nothing that essential that would make us reconsider booking here again.
The hotel has a lovely bar and conservatory area and it also has spa facilities and a hot tub that looks out over the stunning views.
If we were passing through Oban again then this is where we would book a nice simple hotel with stunning views, what more could you ask for, with the reasonable price of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maris85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrellWilliams, General Manager at Oban Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is greatly appreciated by both management and the entire team. A good review is incredibly motivational for all of us and encourages the entire team to keep up the good work. So once again a big thank you and we hope to be able to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We enjoyed a two night dinner bed and breakfast with wine each night booked through group on. It was great value. The hotel was clean and staff very attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirkieKermie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrellWilliams, General Manager at Oban Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Spent two nights dinner bed and breakfast with wine each night, through groupon had a lovely weekend fantastic value !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannySmithGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrellWilliams, General Manager at Oban Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your short break with us, and have passed on your comments to the rest of our team. We do hope that you will visit us again soon and once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The hotel is located right on the beach front, and was a 5 min walk into the main part of Oban. The food in the hotel, particularly breakfast was very good. Although there is a limited number of staff (possibly due to the economy) they always bent over backwards to help you and served with big smiles on their faces.
We had one of the smaller rooms but the view more than made up for that.
The shower was slightly temperamental-but always turned hot eventually.
If I ever go back to Oban I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hol85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrellWilliams, General Manager at Oban Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your short break with us, and have passed on your comments to the rest of our team. We do hope that you will visit us again soon and once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

One night stay, rude staff on arrival who wouldn't accommodate parking for expensive sports car, we had to park it around the back.
The room was tiny and the shower akin to a shoe box, although it was clean.
The decor looked very tired around the hotel and spa didn't look very hygienic and it was all squashed into small spaces.
The corridors were tiny and you couldnt pass people comfortably, and it was a long corridor.
The breakfast was shoddy, portions and quality were unexceptional.
Oban is a beautiful town and we loved visiting, but I would never stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lau-Row
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrellWilliams, General Manager at Oban Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, my apologies that you never enjoyed your stay with us at all.I have gone through all your points and will act on them
my apologies that you never enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews