We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 93 Oban B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We used this as a base to enjoy our holiday, in the area. Superb attention to detail with very nice owner. A little further than we expected to get to Oban Town as you will need a car, especially if weather not so good. Breakfast was enjoyable and very nice clean and presentable. Would Reccomend to family and friends. Thank you for a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafeal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
169
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We started our Western Hebrides adventure with one-night at Aspen Lodge before travelling to Mull and were both very impressed with this gorgeous B&B. Audrey's attention to detail is second to none; the rooms were stunning and finished to a high standard. The bed was super comfy and we loved the toiletries and rain shower in the bathroom. Our room had a door out to a veranda which overlooked the spectacular scenery and animals from the nearby farms. The location was so quiet and tranquil. Audrey was an amazing hostess - she drove us down to Oban in the evening and cooked a delicious breakfast for us. We would definitely recommend this B&B and we hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstyMck82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeeen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We visited Aspen Lodge on our recent holiday. First impressions were perfect and it didn't disappoint. Our room was beautiful and host very friendly. The view out of our windows was beautiful and you felt automatically relaxed.

It was great to see fresh milk in our room for teas/coffees rather than the little fake tubs. The breakfast was beautiful with fresh fruit, pancakes, full cooked breakfast and a range of cereals. One of the best breakfasts on our trips. Also, the host was very friendly and recommended some great places to eat.

The location of the lodge was perfect, only 5 minutes out of Oban. Perfect for people who want to relax on their trip after a busy day in Oban. It was easy to find if you follow the directions given. It was a tranquil setting without being cut off from local amenities.

We will definitely return! I would highly recommend Aspen Lodge as the place to stay when in Oban. I can't praise it enough!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa-1574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The lodge is made up of 3 bedrooms and a breakfast room. It has a separate entrance to the family home so you feel as though Audrey is close at hand but you still have your privacy. The lodge is beautifully designed and finished to an exceptional standard. Every small detail you can think of is covered, from hand made chocolates to fluffy towels. Two of the rooms are much larger than the third so I would definitely recommend that you ask for one of the two rooms with a view. The third room is still beautiful but doesn't have the wow factor. Audrey is extremely helpful and is on hand to answer all questions. The location is not too remote and it only took us 30 mins to walk in to Oban centre (Audrey even offered to run us in!). I would certainly return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YatesSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorebridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have just returned from a weekend at Aspen Lodge. What a beautiful lodge and gorgeous setting. From the minute we arrived, Audrey was the most perfect hostess, who made sure that our every need was catered for. A very comfy bed, fluffy towels, excellent rain shower with lovely toiletries, a very peaceful verandah from which to the enjoy the views and the most delicious breakfast, all made this a truly wonderful stay. Sunrise, with the mist rolling down from the hills was an experience not to be missed by my husband and his trusty camera! Audrey's two gorgeous friendly dogs, made this a home-from-home experience and one which we would love to repeat. Thank you Audrey for allowing us to stay in the beautiful Aspen Lodge. We enjoyed our chats with you and your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Just back from staying at Aspen Lodge and will definitely be back for more of Audrey's great hospitality. The lodge is set in a beautiful country location with stunning views from your room. It is only 2 miles from Oban. Audrey was very helpfull and helped us book a trip we wanted to go on. She also took us into Oban and offered to pick us up when we wanted to get back to the Lodge. We took her up on being dropped off but as it is only 2 mile journey back to the lodge we took a taxi home which was inexpensive. Breakfast is excellent, you ordered it the night before and were also asked what time you wanted breakfast at. Our room was beautiful. I would say on par with some boutique hotels I have stayed in. There are only three rooms at the lodge so if you want to stay there I would book ASAP

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sab123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey_Aspen_Lodge, Owner at Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review and we really look forward to welcoming you back ...................... very soon I hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Audrey is wonderful. She'so lovely and welcoming, helpful and nice that I can't describe it. Audrey's really unique.

Room is spacious, as bathroom is. Interior of room is relaxing, I would say that designers made good work. Breakfast is great.

Though, speaking frankly you could be short of:
1. wardrobe
2. clothes-drier

p.s.: Go to website and take hints how to get here for the first time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncknm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey_Aspen_Lodge, Owner at Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you and I apologise sincerely for lack of wardrobe in your room. The company we purchased from went into liquidation before delivering our woardrobe so we had to source and collect another similar model which took several weeks longer but this room now has a wardrobe.
We take all guests comments into consideration and hope this did not detract from your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oban hotels
2.1 mi away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ranald Hotel
The Ranald Hotel
#2 of 13 in Oban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western The Queens Hotel
2.2 mi away
Barriemore Guest House
1.6 mi away
Failte Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Glencruitten, Oban PA34 4QB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Oban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in beautiful Glencruitten just 2.5 miles from Oban Town Centre Aspen Lodge is a modern self contained property with a separate guest entrance. All rooms are ensuite with walk-in showers, free wi-fi, free parking, i-pod docks and underfloor heating. Enjoy your breakfast in our modern dining area or on your room veranda with spectacular views to Ben Cruachan and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast Oban, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing