We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seakayak Islay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Kayak Scotland

Sea Kayak Scotland
Ranked #2 of 18 Outdoor Activities in Oban
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seakayak Islay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Kenny arranged a fantastic seakayaking trip around Islay for 2 of us. He put in a huge amount of preparation looking at tide and wind predictions and importantly distillery opening times! He was good company, provided good quality kit, is very knowledgeable, provided excellent coaching tips, and was able to tailor a trip exactly to what we wanted.
I would thoroughly recommend hiring Kenny as a seakayak guide.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndyHalll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely couple of days paddling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent a couple of days with Kenny paddling around Seil. He really tailored the days and the level of activity to our requirements and did a really good job. The equipment was excellent. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great first experience of sea kayaking in Scotland. Kenny's knowledge of the local area is impressive. His tuition on how to kayak was great also - we all felt confident in the water and were able to explore a good chunk of the magnificent Seil coastline. All the kit provided was top end stuff - carbon fiber paddles for example - and in great condition. For no charge, Kenny produced a film for us too whilst we were kayaking and had it uploaded to YouTube before we were even back in Oban! I'm the second person in my family to go sea kayaking with Kenny and have already recommended my sister his company.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iain_Mactier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons, Belgium
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea Kayak Paddle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Many thanks to Kenny for a great day of paddling round Seil. Kenny has an encyclopaedic knowledge of everything to do with kayaking as well as the Isle of Seil. He is professional, thorough and always willing to impart his knowledge. Highly recommended for all levels of ability if you want to explore the beautiful west coast of Scotland by Kayak,

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

A wonderful day out with a knowledgeable leader. Kenny provided all the equipment required, he provided safety training before setting off and made sure that we were comfortable and confident at every stage. We saw plenty of wildlife even though the weather didn't cooperate. A brilliant time was had by all. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Kayak Scotland also viewed

 

Been to Sea Kayak Scotland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing