We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“total peace”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All our holiday homes have great views over Cuan Sound, this is Heather's. Birches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
All our holiday homes have great views over Cuan Sound, this is Heather's.
Birches
Inside Gunnera
Yachts passing by Sunnybrae
The Bridge over the Atlantic on Seil
Port Mary on luing
Friendly dolphins
Our pontoon is available for guests who bring their own boat
Flipper!
Orchid
Our Bothy has laundry facilities, films to watch, ready made meals, barbeque foods etc etc
Otter on our foreshore
Dolphins in Cuan Sound
Seal
Dining area of Heron
Gunnera has a great location, as do all our holiday homes
MV Belnahua - the Luing ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbyian
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“total peace”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

we booked this for a relaxing week away and that's exactly what we got . Oban is close by with a tescos and a coop , and lots of places to eat . The caravans on the site are clean and well spaced ,each has a table and benchs. The sea is crystal clear and all the locals we spoke to were very welcoming and friendly .We would recommend this site to anyone

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sprint955
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical place”
Reviewed 8 May 2010 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We visited for the first time last summer and had a wonderful holiday. I always vowed never to go on the same holiday twice (and I've visited many countries around the world) but we've booked again for this coming summer. It really is such a peaceful place and the fact that it's an island (although only a 2 minute ferry crossing) does make it feel wonderfully isolated. The combination of scenery and wildlife is stunning and last summer we were lucky to get great weather too. Here's hoping for a repeat in 2010.

Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulipflo
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best !”
Reviewed 30 April 2009 for a stay in September 2008
2
people found this review helpful

This will be our 3rd visit and like Viv19 you want to keep it to yourself but you just have to spread the word ! it's peaceful, scenic, spectacular. Mike & Rosy are exceptional hosts and Rosy's blog .. read it ! The Seals, Otters, occasional Whales ...the Luing cattle..
The Ferry over to Seil, nip across to Easdale the views are brilliant and awesome. The boats/yachts gliding past the caravans... I could go on....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Scottish Borders
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“For that get away from it all experience”
Reviewed 21 April 2009 for a stay in April 2009
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, daughter and I spent a wonderful week at Sunnybrae. Located on the seas edge the caravans are well positioned giving spectacular views overooking the sound.
Very well equipped and very clean caravans made for a very comfortable stay. If you are looking for peace and quiet and to get away from it all then Sunnybrae provides. The owners were very friendly and could not do enough for us. We saw many types of seabirds, seals and otters during our stay. Some from the window of the caravan. There are trips available to venture further afield to sea dolphins and whales.

There is only one shop on the island, so make sure you are well stocked up with provisions before you go.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viv19
Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most peacfull place in the world”
Reviewed 14 April 2009 for a stay in April 2009
1
person found this review helpful

13 times in 10 years.. speaks for it's self, don't know if Iwe want you to know all about this place... we are very tempted to keep it to our selves.. can't say enough about the welcome... the vans .... the island.... the scenery... the peace and quiet... not to mention the dolphins.....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing