We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend despite the weather”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of feochan view

Driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driveway
Back Garden PATIO
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Driveway
Back Garden
PATIO
LOUNGE
double bedroom
twin bebroom
Patio
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A8ree
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend despite the weather”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Jim for letting us stay in your house. We had a fantastic weekend despite being consumed with rain! The house was ideal for us, clean and spacious with a great big enclosed garden.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boopathy...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent & well equipped house”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed with my family. during our scotland trip we stayed at multiple places including hthis one. I would rate the best among others. Cottage was clean and presented well. I would recomment strongly. My observation , if you are going to use Sat Nav, follow Jim's recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr w
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great little property great location Jim is a helpful chap and WiFi is good too shame about weather but Scotland beautiful no matter what weather it is

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougal300...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice house”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Very good base for exploring Oban and the islands. Jim is really helpful and even left us a phone as we had no signal on ours. Great garden for the kids to explore and run around. Would recommend for families and couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane r
1 review
“Lovely break in a lovely cottage”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a great time here!! Lovely place to stay, close to Oban.

Lovely cottage
Would definitely recommend and would come back and stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very nice cottage with all facilities that we needed. Host was happy to accommodate fifth guest on an air bed. Very much enjoyed our stay

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunga1975
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed three nights, its very close to Oban, car is essential, its quiet and peaceful with good views and you can explore from there, we went as far as Loch Ness and also spent few hours on a rented boat to fish Loch Etive. Jim is very helpful and he will also be sorting internet connection soon. Would definitely stay there again and recommend as long as you have transport and are not afraid to cook. Feels like home, not a hotel or BB.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and cosy.
Liked least: Its not a new building but I can't complain.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing