We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our time in the Commodore Suite Melfort Harbour”
other travellers have booked this property
the Magic of Melfort , come and stay , and make all your worries go away ........:)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Magic of Melfort , come and stay , and make all your worries go away ........:)
This is the view of your balcony , a great place for a BBQ a large living room with a sofa, and leatherchair,  there is a log fire with a  basket of fire wood
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
the Magic of Melfort , come and stay , and make all your worries go away ........:)
This is the view of your balcony , a great place for a BBQ
a large living room with a sofa, and leatherchair,  there is a log fire with a  basket of fire wood
you have a gourmet kitchen with large fridge freezer, dishwasher, washer ,micro wave hob/oven
Dinning area
The bedroom has a super large king size bed with No end. 2 meter long and wide ....
a large bath room en suite with a spa bath,  ,separate shower ,toilet & sink . Towel heater .
a private sauna in your bed room, use it when ever you want
every house has its own parking place.
your can order a gift pack with champagne !
Great pub's and restaurants close by. one a 10 minute walk.
Take a boat trip and see the seals, eagles and deer on the outer island .Or do deep water fishing .
Bring your rod, free fishing of our private Pier, and the use of our row boat .
For people and doggies, Melfort Pier is the place to have fun
Loch Melfort is the ideal place to wind surf.
Bring your kayak or canoe, the West coast is a great area to explore
an great  base for touring the Highlands and Islands.
Our hill walking is the very Best on the West Coast of Scotland.
explore our beautiful and peaceful area .....
Want to play golf ?? In Oban is a great 18 hole golf course.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ozzie6094
1 review
“Our time in the Commodore Suite Melfort Harbour”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow.
What a beautiful place this is. Our suite (the Commodore Suite) had fantastic views of the hills behind and of course the Loch and Harbour just metres in front. There were other suites in view but we did not have issue with that at all.

What was most significant for us was the layout of the suite and what was included by way of household appliences therein. This was home from home and all we needed for sure. There is everything you could want from a fitted dish washer (usually me) to a hand blender. All the rooms are large and again well appointed and very comfortable, more than enough space for our short (10 day) break.

The staff mostly Hazel and Mary were very welcoming from the start of our booking. Emails answered promptly and there to receive us on arrival, most friendly and forthright and always on hand throughout our stay.

Will we return, oh yes without a doubt, this was exactly what we were after this year and we never left the appartment for 3 days due to the bad weather, normal for the West coast of Scotland I hear but that did not dampen our spirits at all.

Next time we will be better prepared and order shopping (Tesco online) for delivery rather than have to drive top Oban for the initial stock up.


Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Sorry, about the weather ,but it looks that you are already preparing for your next attack .....I mean visit.!
Yes, it is great that Tesco delivers here ... Remember the fishing rods Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, we really appreciated that . . See you next year, Best wishes, Mary & Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy120132...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best relaxed weekend!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrived early and got into our lovely spacious one bedroom apartment. Our accommodation was amazing and had everything you could possibly want. The under floor heating was lovely but there was also a wood burning stove with a free basket of sticks to get you going! The sauna was also a lovely added extra. My husband who loved to fish, enjoyed the rowing boat which he used loads. Our dog was welcome and loved swimming in the sea, having the apartments right beside the water was amazing. To sit on your balcony the view was beautiful.
If you are looking for a get away from it all few days then Melfort is the hidden gem for you. 10/10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for writing a review. We are happy, that all three had such a good time. That is what we are working hard for. Yes, it is a dog's paradise , with beaches, hill walking ....and then the under floor heating to dry up. Great for mun and dad with the sauna and spa bath.
We hope to welcome you all back to Melfort Pier & Harbour again. In September we start with our specials again .
Kind Regards, Mary & Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location- beautiful setting
Liked least: Spa bath could be updated - not quite as expected :)
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your quick resonse. Sorry, about the weather.
We hope to welcome you back an other time.
With kind Regards, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shokenned...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're looking to relax then this is the place!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have a very busy life with 2 jobs and 2 teenagers and was needing a much needed break away for my birthday. Found this haven online and booked straight away. When we got there we were just in awe of the location. We stayed in the Anchorage which overlooked the loch and had its own patio area where we sat with dinner and a glass of wine in the sun. We also used the sauna which was great just to sit and relax in the best possible way. All my aches and pains gone as I was so relaxed and not worrying about work and bills. Anyone needing a relaxing getaway, then this is the place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you for sharing the good news with all of us. You know where we are if you need some rejuvinating again.
Best Wishes, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanM620...
Birnam, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little slice of tranquility”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really beautiful settings, had a wonderful long weekend celebrating my partners birthday. It was so peaceful and relaxing, close enough to Oban that we could go and see the sites. On the Sunday, it was chucking down but the suite was cosy enough to stay in. We will be back to take advantage of the fishing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area, so peaceful!
Liked least: Bed was a bit springy, but still managed to sleep
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind response. We can do a lot at Melfort Pier ......but nothing about the weather. Thank goodness you can always stay warm in the sauna, and with the cozy log fire.
Hope to see you soon again, Best wishes, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful break”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful location, very spacious accommodation and the perfect place to relax. Scenery is stunning and we couldn't fault anything. Loved the sauna and log fire. Will return gladly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review. We hope to welcome you back to Melfort Pier & Harbour in the near future .
Best Wishes,
Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim s
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant holiday destination”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

my wife and I just spent xmas and new year in crows nest apartment at loch melfort pier and harbour. the apartment is all you could ask for both in comfort and location .had a terrific 10 days and would recommend highly

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay at Melfort Pier & Harbour. We hope to welcome you back an other time,
Happy New Year,
Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing